Fisheries and Marine Institute Advisory Committee

An Industry based Advisory Committee, established by an Act of Legislature with members appointed by the Board of Regents of the University, advises the Fisheries and Marine Institute on fisheries and marine related programs and activities.

Mr. A. Roche (Chair)
St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador

Mr. W. Broderick
Fish, Food and Allied Workers Union (FFAW)

Mr. A. O'Rielly
President, Fisheries Association of Newfoundland and Labrador

Mr. M. Samson
Deputy Minister, Department of Fisheries and Aquaculture

Mr. K. Jones
Acomarit, Canada Steamship Lines Inc.

Mr. G. Lever
Operations Manager, Terra Nova Alliance

Mr. P. Locke
President and CEO, Seabase Ltd.

Mr. H. Mott
President, Newfoundland Transshipment Ltd.

Mr. L. O'Reilly
Executive Director, Fisheries and Marine Institute

Mr. J. Price
Regional Director General, Fisheries and Oceans (Newfoundland Region)

Mr. C. Rogers
Harbour Breton

Mr. B. Wareham
Executive Vice President, National Sea Products

Mr. M. Breau
President, Student Union, Fisheries and Marine Institute

Last modified on June 4, 2003 by R. Bruce

Up to Calendar Table of Contents

Back to Office of the Registrar's Home Page