Contacts

 

Faculty/School Name

Contact Information

Business

 

Undergraduate
busihelp@mun.ca
864-8512 

 

Graduate
busigrad@mun.ca
864-8853 

Education

 

Undergraduate
Garrett Martin
Manager, Academic Programs
g.martin@mun.ca
864-3403 

 

Graduate
Tina Hunt
Student Services Coordinator
tinah@mun.ca
864-3402

Engineering

Undergraduate
864-8813
engr@mun.ca

 

Graduate
864-8900
engrdoffice@mun.ca 

 

These phone lines and emails are accessible by multiple staff positions and are monitored daily. 

Grenfell Campus

Carolyn Parsons
Registrar/Director, Student Services
info@grenfell.mun.ca

Human Kinetics and Recreation

 

Penny Lynn White
864-8668
hkradvice@mun.ca

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Humanities and Social Sciences

Anthropology
Valarie James
864-7417 
vjames@mun.ca 

 

Archaeology
Glenda Hiscock
864-3210     
ghiscock@mun.ca 

 

Classics
Cathy Kieley
864-8593
ckieley@mun.ca 

 

English
Debbie Dunn
864-8297
dunn@mun.ca 

 

Economics
Lynn Murphy
864-4089
lmurphy13@mun.ca 

 

Folklore
Ann Marie Gushue
864-8277
agushue@mun.ca 

 

Gender Studies
Audrey O’Neill
864-3322
aoneill@mun.ca  

 

Geography
Pamela Murphy
864-7418      
pamela@mun.ca 

 

History
Ann Marie Gushue
864-2164
agushue@mun.ca 

 

Linguistics
Wendy Roach
864-8134
linguist@mun.ca 

 

Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Sheri-Lynn Terry
864-8831
slterry@mun.ca 

 

Philosophy
Jill Robinson
864-8336
jillr@mun.ca 

 

Political Science
Audrey O’Neill
864-8179
aoneill@mun.ca

 

Religious Studies
Annette Sullivan
864-8166
acarter@mun.ca 

 

Sociology
Ruby Bishop
864-7443
sociadmin@mun.ca

 

Dean’s Office
Associate Dean (Curriculum & Programs)
Dr. Norm Catto
864-8254
ncatto@mun.ca

 

Manager of Academic Programs (Undergrad advisor)
Renée Shute
864-7454
rshute@mun.ca

Labrador Campus & School of Arctic and Subarctic Studies

 

 

 

 

Terri Heard
897-5914
terri.heard@mun.ca
Decanal Executive Assistant

 

Doreen Best
897-5075
doreen.best@mun.ca
Senior Administrative Officer / Manager

*Email is preferred 

Medicine

 

Undergraduate
Tracey Pittman
864-6315
Tpittman@mun.ca

 

Graduate
Dr. Ann Dorward
864-6337 or 864-6318
rgs.gradassociatedean@med.mun.ca

Music

Undergraduate and Graduate
864-7486
music@mun.ca 

This phone line and email is accessible by multiple staff positions and is monitored daily.

 

 

 

Nursing 

Undergraduate
Krista Cole
Academic Program Administrator
kcole@mun.ca
864-4804 

 

Undergraduate – Satellite Sites
(Gander, GFW, HVGB)
Jennifer Bishop
Academic Program Assistant
janneb@mun.ca
864-4626

 

Graduate
Amy Fudge
Academic Program Assistant
a.fudge@mun.ca
864-3603

Pharmacy

Dr. Erin Davis
emdavis@mun.ca 
864-8815

 

 

 

Science

Biochemistry
Dr. Mark Berry
biochead@mun.ca 

Tracey Bishop
biocoffice@mun.ca
864-8529

 

Biology
Dr. Andrew Lang
biology.head@mun.ca

Lauren Robinson
bioheadsec@mun.ca
864-7497

 

Chemistry

Dr. Sunil Pansare
chemhead@mun.ca

Nicole Clarke
chemadmin@mun.ca
864-8772 

 

Computer Science
Dr. Adrian Fiech
cs-chair@mun.ca

Christina McCarthy
cs.secretary@mun.ca
864-8652
 

Earth Sciences

Dr. Greg Dunning
earthscihead@mun.ca

Jane O’Neill
jane.oneill@mun.ca
864-2334 

 

Math and Statistics

Dr. JC Loredo-Osti
Math-head@mun.ca

Carolyn Evans
carolyne@mun.ca
864-8783

 

Ocean Sciences

Dr. Matt Rise
mrise@mun.ca

Donna Inkpen
dinkpen@mun.ca
864-2767 

 

Physics and Physical Oceanography

Dr. Len Zedel
physicshead@mun.ca

Donna Coombs
physicssec@mun.ca
864-8738

 

Psychology

Dr. Travis Fridgen
tfridgen@mun.ca

Ashley Sullivan
psychsecretary@mun.ca
864-8495 or 864-8153

 

Dean’s Office

Cherie Hussey
deansci@mun.ca 

Social Work

Undergraduate
Kim Kelly
Student Services Coordinator
kakelly@mun.ca
864-8101

 

Graduate
Ashley Curnew
Student Services Coordinator
ahcurnew@mun.ca
864-2557