Certificate and Diploma Coordinators

Listed below are the various interdisciplinary, diploma and certificate program coordinators within the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences.

Students with general questions about certificate or diploma requirements should visit the academic advice page.

Coordinators of Diploma Programs

A page is available outlining the roles and responsibilities of Diploma and Certificate Coordinators.

Program TitleNameEmailDepartmentOfficePhone
Ancient Worlds TBD for Fall 2022        
Creative Writing Dr. Robert Finley rfinley@mun.ca English AA 3024 864-8052
Environmental Humanities Dr. Sean McGrath smcgrath@mun.ca Philosophy AA 3070A 864-2668
GI Sciences  Program on hold        
Humanities Dr. Peter Trnka ptrnka@mun.ca Philosophy AA-3067 864-8338
Northern Peoples, Lands, and Resources Information forthcoming          
Stage and Screen Technique Dr. Jamie Skidmore skidmore@mun.ca English AA
3027B
864-8404
Police Studies Dr. Daniel Kudla
dkudla@mun.ca Sociology AA 4067 864-7584 

Coordinators of Certificates

TitleNameEmailDepartmentOfficePhone
Indigenous Studies TBD for fall 2022        
Ancient Languages Dr. Kathryn Simonsen kathryns@mun.ca Classics AA 2061 864-8531
Criminology Dr. Adrienne Peters apeters@mun.ca Sociology AA 4064 864-2665
Film Studies Dr. Andrew Loman aloman@mun.ca English AA 3036 864-8293
Food Studies Dr. Sharon Roseman sroseman@mun.ca Anthropology QC4007 864-2452
History and Philosophy of Science and Technology Dr. Milo Nikolic mnikolic@mun.ca  Classics  AA 2058  864-8708 
Newfoundland and Labrador Studies Dr. Jillian Gould jgould@mun.ca Folklore ED 4044 864-3244
Public Policy Dr. Christina Doonan undergrad.polisci@mun.ca Political Science SN 2043 864-7413

 

Directors of Programs

TitleNameEmailDepartmentOfficePhone
Frecker Fall program &  Frecker Summer program Sarah Martin slmartin@mun.ca Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures SN-4041   864-8574