Our People

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE
General Inquiries  709-864-2706
Rhonda Mercer, Secretary EN3000A 709-864-8953  rmercer@mun.ca
Cathy Burton, Academic Program Administrator, Undergraduate Programs EN3000A 709-864-4593  c.burton@mun.ca 
PROFESSORS   
Wei Qiu, Head EN4032E 709-864-4303  qiuw@mun.ca
Neil Bose IIC3067 709-864-2530  vp.research@mun.ca
Claude Daley EN4032D 709-864-8805  cdaley@mun.ca
David Molyneux EN4032C 709-864-3804  david.molyneux@mun.ca
Lorenzo Moro EN3019 709-864-2755  lmoro@mun.ca
Heather Peng EN4014 709-864-6795  hpeng@mun.ca
Doug Smith EN4011  r35drs@mun.ca
Bruce Quinton EN4032G 709-864-7925  bruce.quinton@mun.ca
Brian Veitch EN2110C 709-864-8970  bveitch@mun.ca
Dan Walker EN4013 709-864-8967   dwalker@mun.ca
ADJUNCT PROFESSORS
Ralf Bachmayer  ralf.bachmayer@gmail.com
Shuangshuang Fan    shuangshuang.fan@utas.edu.au
Jim Millan  james.millan@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Jonathan Power  jonathan.power@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Wayne Raman-Nair  wayneraman-nair@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
RETIRED PROFESSORS
Don Bass
Bruce Colbourne  bruce.colbourne@mun.ca
Dag Friis
PROFESSORS EMERITI
Mahmoud Haddara    mhaddara@mun.ca
LAB  Technologists
Trevor Clark EN1034A 709-864-3221  clarkt@mun.ca
Matt Curtis EN1033B 709-864-2737  mattcurtis@mun.ca
Craig Mitchell EN1034B 709-864-7589  mitchellc@mun.ca
RESEARCH PROJECT ENGINEERS/OTHERS
Neil Riggs 709-864-4371  nriggs@mun.ca
Jennifer Smith EN2111 709-864-6764  jennifersmith@mun.ca
Dexin Zhan  dexin.zhan@yahoo.com
Quan Zhou EN2112 709-864-7852  quan.zhou@mun.ca
Steven Noseworthy, NSERC EN3024 709-772-8507  steven.noseworthy@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Niraj Shukla, Mitacs EN4016 709-685-1736  nshukla@mitacs.ca
POST-DOCTORAL FELLOWS
Mashrura Musharraf    mm6414@mun.ca
Ahmed Elruby EN2108         EN1035C   709-864-7846  aelruby@mun.ca

Contact

Ocean and Naval Architectural Engineering

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000