Contact The Dean's Office

Office of the Dean

Room E-2007
G.A. Hickman Building
Memorial University of Newfoundland
St. John's Campus

Phone: (709) 864-8588 or (709) 864-3404
Fax: (709) 864-8637 (Dean's Office) or (709) 864-8268 ( Finance Office)

Mailing address:
Office of the Dean
Faculty of Education
G.A. Hickman Building
300 Prince Philip Drive
Memorial University of Newfoundland
St. John's, NL A1B 3X8


Dr. Gerald Galway
Interim Dean
E-mail: educdean@mun.ca
Phone: 709-864-8588
Room: ED-2010


Vacant
Decanal Assistant
E-mail: 
Phone: 709-864-8588
Room: ED 2007A


Jennifer Konechny
Intermediate Secretary
E-mail: jkonechny@mun.ca
Phone: 709-864-3404
Room: ED-2007 


Angela Hunt 
Communications Advisor
E-mail: angela.hunt@mun.ca
Phone: 709-864-8586
Room: ED-2007B


Dr. Rhonda Joy
Associate Dean, Graduate Programs & Research
E-mail: rjoy@mun.ca
Phone: 709-864-3402
Room: ED-2007D


Dr. Leslie Redmond
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs
E-mail: leslie.redmond@mun.ca
Phone: 709-864-3403
Room: ED-2019


Tina Hunt 
Intermediate Secretary to Associate Deans
E-mail: tinah@mun.ca
Phone: 709-864-340
Room: ED-2007D


Jim Tuff
Coordinator, Academic Unit Planning
E-mail:  jtuff@mun.ca
Phone: 709-864-8262
Room: ED-2014   


Craig Adams
Events Coordinator
E-mail: cadams@mun.ca
Phone: 709-864-3404


Lisa Charlong Norris
Grants Facilitation Officer
E-mail: lcharlong@mun.ca
Phone: 709-864-7623
Room: ED-2007C


Finance and Administration              

Sarah Lewis
Senior Administrative Officer
E-mail: sjlewis@mun.ca
Phone: 709-864-4704
Room: ED-2011


Cathy Madol
Administrative Staff Specialist II
E-mail: cmadol@mun.ca
Phone: 709-864-4704
Room: ED-2012


Ann Ray
Administrative Staff Specialist II
E-mail: a.ray@mun.ca 
Phone: 709-864-4704
Room: ED-2012


Sonya Power
Senior Clerk - Finance
E-mail: sonyap@mun.ca 
Phone: 709-864-3401
Room: ED-2012A