

Faculty of Business Administration

Recognized English Language Countries and Institutions

The English language requirement for entry to graduate programs at the Faculty of Business Administration at Memorial University of Newfoundland may be met by possession of a degree or its academic equivalent from an academic institution recognized by Memorial University of Newfoundland, in which the language of instruction is English.

Countries in which English is the Official Language of Instruction

The Faculty of Business Administration at Memorial University recognizes English as the official language of instruction in the following countries. Applicants with credentials from these countries will have met the English Language Requirement.

American Samoa Grenada South Pacific Islands

Anguilla Guam St. Helena

Antigua and Barbuda Guyana St. Kitts and Nevis

Australia Ireland (Republic of) St. Lucia

Bahamas Ireland (Northern) St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Barbados Jamaica Scotland

Belize Malta Trinidad and Tobago
Bermuda Mauritius Turks and Caicos Islands

Canada Montserrat United Kingdom

Cayman Islands New Zealand USA

England Ryukyu Islands Virgin Islands

Falkland Islands Seychelles Wales

Fiji Singapore Gibraltar South Africa

International Universities

Applicants with credentials from the following institutions in the designated countries are deemed to have met the English Language Requirement.

Country University

Bangladesh
 Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET)

Country	University
	 Chittagong University of Engineering and Technology Dhaka University of Engineering and Technology Independent University Islamic University of Technology Khulna University of Engineering and Technology North South University Rajshahi University of Engineering and Technology (RUET) Shahjalal University of Science and Technology (Engineering programs only)
Botswana	University of Botswana
Bulgaria	American University in Bulgaria
Eritrea	University of Asmara
Ethiopia	Addis Ababa UniversityAlemaya UniversityJimma University
Egypt	American University in Cairo
Germany	International UniversityJacob's University
Ghana	 Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology University of Cape Coast University of Ghana
Hong Kong	 City University of Hong Kong Hong Kong Polytechnic University Hong Kong University of Science & Tech University of Hong Kong
India	 Aligarh Muslim University Anna University Arunachal University Assam Agricultural University Berhampur University Birla Institute of Technology (Ranchi) Birla Institute of Technology and Science Cochin University of Science & Technology Gauhati University

Country

University

- Indian Institute of Management (Bangalore)
- Indian Institute of Science
- Indian Institute of Technology (All campuses)
- Indian School of Mines
- Jadavpur University
- Karnatak University
- Kerala Agricultural University
- Konkan Agricultural University
- Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda
- Mahatma Gandhi University
- Manipur University
- National Institute of Technology Calicut
- Sambalpur University
- Symbiosis Institute of Technology
- Tamil Nadu Agricultural University
- Tamil Nadu Veterinary and Animal Sciences University
- Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology
- University of Calcutta
- University of Health Sciences, Andhra Pradesh
- University of Hyderabad
- University of Kashmir
- University of Kerala
- University of North Bengal
- Utkal University
- West Bengal University of Technology
- Catholic University of Eastern Africa
- Egerton University
- Jomo Kenyatta University of Agric & Tech
- Kenyatta University
- Maseno University
- Moi University
- University of Eastern Africa Baraton
- University of Nairobi

Kuwait

Kenya

• Kuwait University (Faculties of Science, Engineering and Petroleum, Allied Health Science, Medicine and the Department of English

- Lebanese American University
- Lebanon
- American University of Beirut

Lesotho

National University of Lesotho

Country	University
Malawi	University of Malawi
Namibia	University of Namibia
Nigeria	 Abia State University Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University Ahmadu Bello University Ambrose Alli University American University of Nigeria Bayero University Delta State University Enugu State University of Sci & Tech Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta Federal University of Technology, Akure Federal University of Technology, Minna Federal University of Technology, Owerri Federal University of Technology, Yola Igbinedion University, Nigeria Ladoke Akintola University of Technology Lagos State University Nnamdi Azikiwe University Obafemi Awolowo University Olabisi Onabanjo University (formerly Ogun State University) Ondo State University of Sci & Tech University of Ado-Ekiti University of Agriculture, Abeokuta University of Agriculture, Makurdi University of Benin University of Ilorin University of Ilorin University of Maiduguri University of Nigeria University of Nigeria University of Port Harcourt University of Uyo
Pakistan	 Aga Khan University Gomal University Hamdard University Lahore University of Management Sciences

Country	University
	Mehran University of Engg & TechnologyNED University of Engg & Technology
	 NED University of Engg & Technology NWFP Agricultural University
	 NWFP University of Engg & Technology
	 Quaid-I-Azam University Sindh Agriculture University, Tandojam
	 Sir Syed University of Engineering & Technology
	 University of Agriculture, Faisalabad
	University of Engg & Technology, LahoreUniversity of Health Sciences
	 University of Punjab, Lahore
	Papua New Guinea University of Technology
Papua New	 University of Goroka
Guinea	University of Papua New Guinea
	Adamson University
	Far Eastern University
	Mindanao State UniversityNational University
Philippines	Silliman University
	University of Negros Occidental - Recoletos University of San Carles
	 University of San Carlos Xavier University
Rwanda	University of Rwanda
Samoa	• University of the South Pacific
Saudi Arabia	King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals
Sierra Leone	University of Sierra Leone
Sri Lanka	University of Moratuwa
Tanzania	Mzumbe UniversitySokoine University of Agriculture
	 University of Dar es Salaam
	Asian Institute of Technology
Thailand	Assumption UniversityMahidol University
	- Managor Oniversity

Country	University
Turkey	 Atilim University Bilkent University Bogazici University Izmir Institute of Technology Koc University Middle East Technical University
Uganda	Makerere UniversityMbarara University of Science and Technology
United Arab Emirates	American University of Sharjah
Zambia	Copperbelt UniversityUniversity of Zambia
Zimbabwe	 National University of Sci & Tech University of Zimbabwe Zimbabwe Open University