About This Report | Feedback | Contact Us

University Officers and Senior Administrators 2004-2005

Visitor Hon. Edward Roberts O.N.L., Q.C.,
Lieutenant-Governor of Newfoundland and Labrador
Chancellor Hon. Dr. John C. Crosbie, O.C., P.C., Q.C.
Chairman, Board of Regents Lorne Wheeler (term from Oct. 19, 2004)
Presidents emeriti Dr. Leslie Harris, O.C.
Dr. Arthur May, O.C.
President and vice-chancellor Dr. Axel Meisen
Vice-president (academic)
and pro vice-chancellor
Dr. Eddy Campbell
Vice-president (administrative and finance) Kent Decker
Dr. Chris Loomis
Principal, Sir Wilfred Grenfell College at Corner Brook Dr. John Ashton
Vice-principal, Sir Wilfred Grenfell College at Corner Brook Dr. Holly Pike
Executive Director, Marine Institute Leslie G. O'Reilly
Dean, Student Affairs and Services Dr. Lilly Walker
Dean, Faculty of Arts Dr. David Graham (to July 31, 2005) Dr. Steven Wolinetz (Interim as of Aug. 1, 2005)
Dean, Faculty of Business Administration Dr. Gary Gorman
Dean, Faculty of Education Dr. Alice Collins
Dean, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science Dr. Ray Gosine
Dean, School of Graduate Studies Dr. Chet Jablonski
Dean, Faculty of Medicine Dr. James Rourke
Dean, Faculty of Science Dr. Robert Lucas
Dean emeritus Dr. Ian E. Rusted
Director, School of Music Dr. Tom Gordon (to July 1, 2005) Dr. Douglas Dunsmore (Interim as of July 1, 2005)
Director, School of Nursing Dr. Sandra LeFort
Director, School of Pharmacy Dr. Linda Hensman
Director, School of Physical Education and
Athletics/ School of Human Kinetics and Recreation
Dr. Colin Higgs
Director, School of Social Work Dr. Shelly Birnie-Lefcovitch
Director, Alumni Affairs and Development Dr. Dale Foster (Interim from Sept. 15, 2004)
Director, Animal Care Services Dr. Lenka Husa
Director, Botanical Garden Dr. Wilf Nicholls
Director, Financial and Administrative Services Brian Colbourne
Director, Computing and Communications Wilf Bussey (to July 4, 2005) Phil Kirby (Interim as of July 5, 2005)
Director, Division of Lifelong Learning,
School of Continuing Education
Doreen Whelan
Director, Distance Education and Learning Technologies Anne Marie Vaughan
Director, Counselling Centre Dr. Peter Cornish
Director, Faculty Relations Dr. John Strawbridge
Director, Facilities Management Darrell Miles
Director, Human Resources Gerard McDonald
Director, Centre for Institutional Analysis and Planning Paul Chancey
Director, Labrador Institute Dr. Tim Borlase (to Mar. 31, 2005)
Director, Office of Research Barbara Cox
Director, Career Development and Experiential Learning Robert Shea
Director, Student Health Services Dr. Russell Harpur (to July 29, 2005) and Dr. Norman Lee (from August 1, 2005)
Director, Student Recruitment Sheila Devine
Director, Housing Food and Conference Services Dr. K. Brian Johnston
Director, Student Success Programs Bruce Belbin
Director, Technical Services Robert Sheppard
Director, Marketing and Communications Victoria Collins
Registrar Glenn Collins
University Librarian Richard Ellis
President and CEO, C-CORE Judith Whittick
Editor, Newfoundland Quarterly Dr. Linda Whalen
President, Canadian Centre for Marine Communications Ronald Newhook
Managing Director, Canadian Centre for Fisheries Innovation Alastair O'Reilly
Director/General Manager, Memorial University Recreation Complex Inc. Anne Richardson
President & CEO Genesis Group David King