Please Enter a Search Term

Faculty

To find out more about the specific roles, research interests, and community involvement of an individual faculty member, click on their name.

Dr. Donna Hardy Cox
Dean
Professor
Phone: 709-864-8044
Fax: 709-864-3503
Email: deansocialwork@mun.ca

Dr. Michelle Sullivan
Acting Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs
Phone: 709-864-3057
Email: sullivan@mun.ca

Dr. Paul Banahene Adjei
Assistant Professor
Phone: 709-864-4512
Email: pbanahene@mun.ca

Dr. Helen Ball
Assistant Professor
Phone: 709-864-4359
Email: hball@mun.ca

Dr. Ken Barter
Professor
Phone: 709-864-2030
Email: kbarter@mun.ca

Dr. Shelly Birnie-Lefcovitch
Associate Professor
Phone: 709-864-4805
Email: slefcovi@mun.ca

Dr. Catherine de Boer
Assistant Professor
Phone: 709-864-2554
Email: cdeboer@mun.ca

Dr. Mike Devine (MSW Program)
Chair, Graduate Studies
Associate Professor
Phone: 709-864-8152
Email: mdevine@mun.ca

Dr. Stephen Ellenbogen
Assistant Professor
Phone: 709-864-2559
Email: sellenbogen@mun.ca

Dr. Heather Hair
Assistant Professor
Phone: 709-864-2562
Email: hhair@mun.ca

Dr. Dennis Kimberley
Professor
Phone: 709-864-8145
Email: dkimberl@mun.ca

Dr. Ross Klein
Professor
Phone: 709-864-8147
Fax: 709-864-7026
Email: rklein@mun.ca

Dr. Brenda LeFrancois
Chair, PhD Program
Associate Professor
Cross-appointment with the Division of Community Health and
Humanities, Faculty of Medicine
Phone: 709-864-2555
Email: blefrancois@mun.ca

Dr. Delores Mullings
Assistant Professor
Phone: 709-864-3419
Email: dmullings@mun.ca

Janice Parsons
Assistant Professor
Phone: 709-864-8150
Email: jparsons@mun.ca

Dr. Sobia Shaikh
Assistant Professor
Phone: 709-864-7516
Email: sshaikh@mun.ca

Dr. Kathleen Sitter
Assistant Professor
Phone: 709-864-8160
Email: ksitter@mun.ca

Dr. Tracy Swan
Associate Professor
Phone: 709-864-4482
Email: tswan@mun.ca

Dr. Sharon Taylor
Associate Professor
Phone: 709-864-8151
Email: staylor@mun.ca

Dr. Gail Wideman
Assistant Professor
Phone: 709-864-8161
Email: gwideman@mun.ca

 

FIELD EDUCATION

Sheri McConnell, MSW, RSW 
Field Education Coordinator
Phone: 709-864-8381
Fax: 709-864- 7026
Email: smcconne@mun.ca

Joan Davis-Whelan, MSW, RSW
Field Education Coordinator
Phone: 709-864-7806
Email: joandw@mun.ca

Cheryl Mallard, MSW, RSW
Field Education Coordinator
Phone: 709-864-2553
Fax: 709-864-7351
Email: cmallard@mun.ca

 

Professor Emeritus
Dr. Paul Sachdev
Phone: 709-864-8149/8165
Email: psachdev@mun.ca

 

Share