Student Profiles

NameEmailDissertation Topic
Emmanuel Banchanieb1043@mun.caNon-Communicable Diseases in Ghana: Social support systems, disability prevalence, and risk factors
Gary Catanogpc478@mun.ca 
David Bruce Chafep3bdc@mun.caBecoming a Musician in St. John’s, Newfoundland: Narratives of Rock, Traditional and Classical Musicians
Hayley Crichtonhkc352@mun.ca 
Malin Enstromenstrom@mun.ca 
Kathleen Fitzpatrickk.a.fitzpatrick@mun.ca 
Paula Grahampsg273@mun.caPolitics and Popcorn: emotion, activism, and documentary film
Kelly Greenfieldklgreenf@mun.ca 
Jennifer Henningjhenning@mun.ca 
Christine Knottchristine.knott@mun.caBeyond Cheap Wage Labour: Labour Force Change, Mobility, and Employment Quality in Seafood Processing in NB
Peter Littlepeterlittle@xcountry.tv 
Chris Martincwmartin@mun.ca 
Katherine A. Mortonkam813@mun.ca 
Elahe Nezhadhosseinen4086@mun.ca 
Nahid Rahimipour Anarakinra021@mun.ca 
Yasir Saeedys0082@mun.ca 
Stephanie Soderosbs105@mun.ca Navigating Disruption: Mobile Society and Hurricanes Juan and Igor
Jamie Steadmanjrstdmn@mun.ca 
Qian Weiqian.wei@mun.caThe Politics of Non-governmental Organizations in an Authoritarian State: Evidence from Chinese Philanthropic Foundations
Meng Yumy7028@mun.ca The Mental Health of Canadian Immigrants

Contact

Department of Sociology

230 Elizabeth Ave

St. John's, NL A1B 3X9 CANADA

Tel: (709) 864-2530

Fax: (709) 864-2552

becomestudent@mun.ca