Graduate officers

teaching

Graduate officers are often faculty members assigned by academic units to oversee recruiting/admission, program management, and funding matters at a departmental level. If you are a prospective or current student and have an inquiry specific to an academic program or unit, you may wish to contact the appropriate graduate officer listed below.


Anthropology
Dr. Robin Whitaker
Email: robinw@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-7451

Archaeology
Dr. Meghan Burchell
Email: mburchell@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-8865

Aquaculture Program
(Marine Institute)
Mr. Cyr Couturier
Email: cyr@mi.mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-778-0609

Biochemistry
Dr. Robert Bertolo
Email: biochem@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-7954/3595

Biology
Dr. Brian Staveley
Email: bestave@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-4317/4336

Boreal Ecosystems and Agricultural Sciences
Dr. Mumtaz Cheema
Email: mcheema@grenfell.mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-639-6533

Business Administration (MBA program), Faculty of
Dr. Peggy Coady
Email: pacoady@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-8522

Business Administration (MSc and PhD Management), Faculty of
Dr. Travor Brown
Email: travorb@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-2615

Chemistry
Dr. Christina Bottaro
Email: cbottaro@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-8088

Classics
Dr. Milo Nikolic
Email: mnikolic@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-8708

Cognitive and Behavioural Ecology Program
Dr. Ian Fleming
Email: ifleming@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-3586

Computer Science
Dr. Yuanzhu Peter Chen
Email: yzchen@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-6944

Earth Sciences
Ms. Michelle Miskell
Email: mmiskell@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-4464

Economics
Dr. Roberto Martinez-Espineira
Email: rmartinezesp@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-3676

Education, Faculty of
Dr. Rhonda Joy
Email: rjoy@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-6922

Employment Relations Program (MER)
Dr. Alan Hall
Email: alanh@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-4592

Engineering & Applied Science, Faculty of
Dr. Leonard Lye
Email: llye@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-8900

English
Dr. Robert Ormsby
Email: rormsby@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-8275

Environmental Policy
Dr. Kelly Vodden
Email: kvodden@grenfell.mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-639-2703

Environmental Science
Dr. Joe Wroblewski
Email: jwroblew@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-2410

Ethnomusicology
Dr. Kristina Szutor
Email: kszutor@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-3560

Folklore
Dr. Holly Everett
Email: hjeverett@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-8409

Gender Studies
Dr. Vicki Hallett
Email: vshallett@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-3322

Geography
Dr. Arn Keeling
Email: akeeling@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-8990

History
Dr. Neil Kennedy
Email: nkennedy@mun.ca 
Phone: 1-709-864-8968

Humanities
Dr. Jennifer Dyer
Email: jdyer@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-3732

Human Kinetics & Recreation, School of
Dr. Anne-Marie Sullivan
Email: am.sullivan@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-4453

Interdisciplinary PhD Program
Dr. Jennifer Dyer
E-mail: jdyer@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-3732

Linguistics
Dr. Gerard Van Herk
Email: gvanherk@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-7632

Marine Studies (FRM)
Mr. Keith Rideout
Email: keith.rideout@mi.mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-778-0675

Marine Studies (MSPM)
Mr. Geoff Coughlan 
Email: Geoff.Coughlan@mi.mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-778-0568

Maritime Management
Captain James Parsons, PhD
Email: jim.parsons@mi.mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-778-0684

Mathematics & Statistics
Dr. J.C. Loredo-Osti
Email: mathgrad@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-8729

Medicine, Faculty of
Dr. Reza Tabrizchi
Email: rgs.associatedean@med.mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-777-6762

Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures
French:   Dr. Anne Thareau
Email: athareau@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-8597

German: Dr. John Buffinga
Email: johnb@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-8831

Music, School of
Dr. Ellen Waterman
Email: ellenw@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-4826

Nursing, School of
Dr. Donna Moralejo
Email: MNSON@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-3390

Ocean Sciences, Department of
Dr. Kurt Gamperl
Email: kgamperl@mun.ca 
Phone: 1-709-864-2692/3112

Pharmacy, School of
Dr. John Weber
Email: jweber@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-777-7022

Philosophy
Dr. Scott Johnston
Email: sjohnston12@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-6294

Physics & Physical Oceanography
Dr. Stephanie Curnoe
Email: GradPhysicsInfo@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-8888

Political Science
Dr. Kelly Blidook
Email: kblidook@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-8184

Psychology
Dr. Brent Snook
Email: grad-studies@play.psych.mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-3101

Religious Studies
Dr. Jennifer Porter
Email: jporter@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-2469

Scientific Computing
Dr. Ronald Haynes
Email: rhaynes@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-8825

Social Work (PhD), School of
Dr. Ross Klein
Email: rklein@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-8147

Sociology
Dr. Eric Tenkorang
Email: eytenkorang@mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-864-2503

Technology Management
Dr. Christian Coronado
Email: Christian.Coronado@mi.mun.ca
Phone: 1-709-778-0356 

Share