

<u>Agenda</u>

Ad-hoc Committee to Consider the Inclusion of the Ode to Newfoundland at Memorial's Convocation Ceremonies Monday April 15, 2024 at 10:00 – 11:00 NDT via Teams.

Committee members:			
 Arif Abu (Internationalization Office); Edwin Bezzina (senator); Mackenzie Broders (student); Kelly Butler (Indigenous Affairs); Cyr Couturier (senator); Delores Mullings (Vice-Provost EDI-AR); Craig Purchase (senator); Lisa Russell (lead, convocation); Adaeze Stella Charles (student); Kati Szego (senator); Valeri Pilgrim (Indigenous Student Resource Centre); Michael Woods (senator); Shayam Yadav (student). Convener: Lee Ann McKivor [non-voting] Recording secretary: Brian Hammond [non-voting] 			
1.0		Land Acknowledgement	
		We acknowledge that the lands on which Memorial University's campuses are situated are in the traditional territories of diverse Indigenous groups, and we acknowledge with respect the diverse histories and cultures of the Beothuk, Mi'kmaq, Innu and Inuit of this province.	
2.0		Approval of Agenda	For Approval
3.0		Approval of Minutes	
	3.1	Minutes from March 27, 2024	For Approval
4.0		Preliminary Report to Senate	
	4.1	Update from meeting of Senate April 9, 2024	For Information
5.0		Consultation	
	5.1	Update on survey/form (ISOC)	For Information
	5.2	Consultation groups	For Discussion
6.0		Other Business	