Where Should I Go for Advice?

Undergraduate Academic Advisors:

Biochemistry
Donna Huntbcadvice@mun.ca
Biology
Jody Burkejodyb@mun.ca
Chemistry
Dr. Chris Flinncgflinn@mun.ca
Computer Science
Donna Battencs-ugradadv@mun.ca
Earth Sciences
Michelle Miskellearthsci@mun.ca
Mathematics and Statistics
Tara Stucklessmathugrad@mun.ca
Ocean Sciences
Danielle Nicholsdnichols@mun.ca
Physics and Physical Oceanography
Dr. Richard Gouldingrgoulding@mun.ca
Psychology
Linda Gaborkopsychundergradadvisor@mun.ca

 

Students looking for advice in declaring a particular major within the Faculty of Science or students looking for advice on course selection for their declared majors should contact the Undergraduate Academic Advisor in the department of their major for assistance.

Students with general questions about possible degree programs, degree requirements and academic advice in the Faculty of Science should contact:     

Dr. Shannon Sullivan
Senior Faculty Advisor
Faculty of Science
709-864-8073
shannon@mun.ca

Career Advice for Science students:

For questions about career opportunities for Science students, please contact:

Kristen White
Science Career Development Coordinator
Faculty of Science
709-864-3496
klwhite@mun.ca

Academic Advising Centre

The Academic Advising Centre (AAC) provides academic advice and assistance to students. Students who are undecided about a major and looking for help in selecting courses or making academic decisions should drop by to speak with an adviser.

Science Building, Room SN 4053
Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:45 a.m. - 4:45 p.m.
Telephone: (709) 864-8801
Fax: (709) 864-2404
advice@mun.ca
www.mun.ca/advice

Contact

Faculty of Science

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000