Dean of Science Office

General Contact Information

Room C-2001, Chemistry/Physics Building
Memorial University, St. John's NL

Phone: 709 864 8154 or 709 864 8153
Fax: 709 864 3316
Email: science@mun.ca


Dr. Mark Abrahams

Dr. Mark Abrahams

Dean of Science, Professor of Biology
(Joint Appointment to Ocean Sciences)

 

Office: C-2001

Telephone: (709) 864-8154

Email: deansci@mun.ca

 


Dr. Len Zedel

Dr. Len Zedel

Associate Dean, Research and Graduate
Associate Professor of Physics and Physical Oceanography

 

Office: C-2001

Telephone: (709) 864-4752

Email: adsr@mun.ca

 


Dr. Andy Foster

Dr. Andy Foster

Associate Dean, Administration and Undergraduate
Associate Professor of Mathematics and Statistics

 

Office: C-2001

Telephone: (709) 864-8155

Email: adsu@mun.ca

 


Julie Rideout

Julie Rideout

Senior Administration Officer

 

Office: C-2001

Telephone: (709) 864-8659

Email: jdrideout@mun.ca

 


Jan Hopkins

Jan Hopkins

Grants Facilitation Officer

 

Office: C-2053

Telephone: (709) 864-4458

Email: janiceh@mun.ca

 


Mary Wall

Mary Wall

Secretary to the Dean

 

Office: C-2001

Telephone: (709) 864-8153

Email: maryw@mun.ca

 


Gail Kenny

Gail Kenny

Secretary to the Associate Deans and Interdisciplinary Programs

 

Office: C-2001

Telephone: (709) 864-8154

Email: gkenny@mun.ca

 


Kelly Foss

Kelly Foss

Communications Coordinator

 

Office: C-2055

Telephone: (709) 864-2019

Email: kfoss@mun.ca

 


Dr. Shannon Sullivan

Dr. Shannon Sullivan

Senior Faculty Advisor

 

Office: HH-3037

Telephone: (709) 864-8073

Email: shannon@mun.ca

 


Dr. Oscar Meruvia-Pastor

Dr. Oscar Meruvia-Pastor

Assistant Professor of Science (Cross Appointed with Computer Science)

 

Office: C-2047

Telephone: (709) 864-8504

Email: oscar@mun.ca

 


Dion Bennett

 

Science Supply Chain Manager

 

Office: C-2012

Telephone: (709) 864-8548

Email: dion.bennett@mun.ca

 


Vic MacNab

 

Development Officer

 

Office: C-2054

Telephone: (709) 864-2696

Email: vmacnab@mun.ca

 


Kristen Roberts

 

Career Development Coordinator

 

Office: UC-4002

Telephone: (709) 864-6236

Email: klroberts@mun.ca

 


Theresa Mackenzie

 

Academic Staff Member in Co-operative Education

 

Office: SN-1062

Telephone: (709) 864-4098

Email: tmackenz@mun.ca

 


Rebecca Newhook

Rebecca Newhook

Academic Staff Member in Co-operative Education

* Currently on leave

Office: SN-1062

Telephone: (709) 864-4098

Email: rnewhook@mun.ca

Share