Awards for excellence recognize seven top faculty

Outstanding work in teaching and research at Memorial was recognized on Oct. 15, at a reception at the Art Gallery of Newfoundland and Labrador.

Prof. Karyn Butler, Geography, and Dr. Joseph Cherwinski, History, each received the President's Awards for Distinguished Teaching.

Three faculty members received the President's Award for Outstanding Research: Dr. Brad de Young, Physics; Dr. Ray Gosine, Engineering and Applied Science; and Dr. Carolyn Hart, Music.

University Research Professorships were awarded to Dr. Ian Jordaan, Engineering and Applied Science and Dr. Roger White, Geography.

Return to Table of Contents