Please Enter a Search Term
WINTER SEMESTER 2014

November 4, Monday

Advanced registration begins using Memorial Self-Service
November 21, Thursday Reserved seating lifted after the close of registration
December 27, Friday Deactivation of wait list processing after the close of registration
December 28, Saturday Registration system unavailable

January 5, Sunday

Orientation for all new first semester students
Last day for students to register for Winter Semester courses without incurring the late registration fee

January 6, Monday

Lectures begin for Winter Semester courses

January 15, Wednesday

Deadline to apply to graduate at the Spring Convocation 2014. Applications received after this date will be processed as time and resources permit.

January 16, Thursday

Final date for receipt, by the Registrar, of replacement grades for "INCOMPLETE" grades in undergraduate and graduate courses, Fall semester 2013

January 23, Thursday

Last day to add Winter Semester courses
Last day to drop Winter Semester courses and receive a 100% refund of tuition fees
Last day for students to pay fees for Winter Semester courses without incurring the LATE PAYMENT FEE
January 30, Thursday Last day to drop Winter Semester courses and receive a 50% refund of tuition fees
February 6, Thursday Last day to drop Winter Semester courses and receive a 25% refund of tuition fees. No tuition fees will be refunded for courses dropped after this date.
February 17, Monday Winter Semester Break begins at St. John’s Campus and Grenfell Campus
February 19, Wednesday

Evening classes will go ahead

February 20, Thursday

Lectures resume at St. John’s Campus and Grenfell Campus

Lectures will follow Tuesday schedule

February 21, Friday

Lectures will follow Monday schedule

February 27, Thursday

Last day for students to drop Winter Semester courses without academic prejudice

April 4, Friday

Lectures end for Winter Semester
April 9, Wednesday Examinations begin for Winter Semester
April 18, Friday Good Friday. No lectures or examinations
April 19, Saturday Examinations end for Winter Semester
April 24, Thursday

Final grades released via Memorial Self-Service beginning at 5 p.m.



Share