Please Enter a Search Term

Relevant Dates Fall 2014

Fall 2014 Relevant Dates for Undergraduate Registration and Enrolment Services

Date Event
July 15, Tuesday Advance registration begins using Memorial Self-Service
July 31, Thursday Reserved seating lifted after the close of registration
August 21, Thursday Deactivation of wait list processing after the close of registration
August 22, Friday Registration system unavailable
September 1 & 2 Monday & Tuesday Orientation for all new first-semester students
September 3, Wednesday

Lectures begin for fall semester courses

Last day for students to pay fees for fall semester courses without incurring the late payment fee

September 8 & 9, Monday & Tuesday Engineering Work Term 4 Oral Presentations
September 17, Wednesday

Last day to add fall semester courses

Last day to drop fall semester courses an receive a 100% refund of tuition fees

 

September 24, Wednesday Last day to drop fall semester courses and receive a 50% refund of tuition fees
October 1, Wednesday Last day to drop fall semester courses and receive a 25% refund of tuition fees. No tuition fees will be refunded for courses dropped after this date
October 13, Monday Thanksgiving Day. No lectures. Fall Semester Break begins at St. John's Campus and theGrenfell Campus
October 15, Wednesday Lectures resume at St. John's Campus and the Grenfell Campus
October 16, Thursday Lectures will follow the Tuesday timetable on this day only
October 22, Wednesday Last day for students to drop fall semester courses without academic prejudice
November 11, Tuesday Remembrance Day holiday. No lectures
December 3, Wednesday Lectures end for fall semester courses
December 8, Monday Examinations begin for fall semester courses
December 17, Wednesday Examinations end for fall semester courses
December 22, Monday

Official release of final grades via Memorial Self-Service beginning at 5 p.m.

Share