Marine Institute Advisory Committee

An Industry based Advisory Committee, established by an Act of Legislature with members appointed by the Board of Regents of the University, advises the Marine Institute on fisheries and marine related programmes and activities.

Mr. A. Roche (Chair)
Executive Vice-President
Fishery Products International

Mr. W. Broderick
Fisheries, Food and Allied Workers Union (FFAW)

Mr. B. Bromley
Northern Pen

Mr. B. Chapman
Fisheries Association of Newfoundland and Labrador

Mr. L. Dean
Deputy Minister
Department of Fisheries, Food, and Aquaculture

Dr. L. Grattan
Environmental Loss Prevention Department
Hibernia Management and Development Company Ltd.

Mr. L. Humphries
Regional Director General
Fisheries and Oceans (Newfoundland Region)

Capt. S. Hynes
Canship Limited

Mr. H. Mott
Operations Manager
Mobil Oil Canada

Mr. L. O'Reilly
Executive Director
Marine Institute

Ms. K. Squires
President, Student Union
Marine Institute

Mr. B. Wareham
Executive Vice President
National Sea Products

Last modified on October 8, 1997 by MaryJane Puxley

Up to Calendar Table of Contents

Back to Registrar's Office Home Page