Trustees in the United Kingdom

- D.W.R. Wright, Chairman
- K. Archer, Vice-Chairman
- D.E. Barnett
- E.R.H. Bowring, M.A.
- A. Christodoulou, Ph.D., C.B.E.
- D. Darcy, Ph.D.
- P. Lincoln
- R. Harris
- D. Morgan, Ph.D.
- D.J. Parsons
- R.M. Sharp
- M. Gibbons

Canadian Trustees (Ex-officio)

- Chairman, Board of Regents
- The President
- Vice-President (Academic)

Administrator at Harlow

- Mrs. E.A. Bethell

In 1966, the Board of Regents approved the establishment of a small residential campus at Harlow, Essex, between London and Cambridge. The campus provides accommodation for students while they gain field experience in the United Kingdom, and also acts as a base for teaching credit courses. Academic seminars and conferences are also held there.

The Campus comprises converted Victorian maltings, which can accommodate up to 33 students, and which also provides classroom and study space. In addition, Cabot House provides accommodation for a further 10 students. There are four faculty residences nearby. The Campus is available to all academic units of the University and is used on a regular basis by Education, Business Administration, Social Work, Pharmacy, Physical Education, Arts, and Grenfell College.

Specific enquires about academic programmes offered at Harlow Campus should be directed to the appropriate Dean/ Director/Principal at Memorial University of Newfoundland, St. John's, Newfoundland.

General enquiries about the Harlow Campus should be directed to either Mrs. E.A. Bethell, Administrator, Memorial University of Newfoundland, Harlow Campus Trust, The Maltings, St. John's Walk, Market Street, Harlow, Essex. CM17OAJ. Telephone 011-44-1-279-308778, Fax 011-44-1-279-306013. E-mail:, OR Chair, The Deans' Harlow Coordinating Committee, Memorial University of Newfoundland, St. John's, Newfoundland, A1B 3X8. Telephone (709) 737-3315. Fax: (709) 737-2001. E-mail:

Last modified on October 8, 1997 by MaryJane Puxley

Up to Calendar Table of Contents

Back to Registrar's Office Home Page