Marine Institute Advisory Committee

An Industry based Advisory Committee, established by an Act of Legislature with members appointed by the Board of Regents of the University, advises the Marine Institute on fisheries and marine related programs and activities.

Mr. A. Roche (Chair)
St. John's, Newfoundland

Mr. W. Broderick
Fish, Food and Allied Workers Union (FFAW)

Mr. A. O'Rielly
Fisheries Association of Newfoundland and Labrador

Mr. M. Samson
Deputy Minister
Department of Fisheries and Aquaculture

Mr. K. Jones
Canada Steamship Lines Inc.

Mr. G. Lever
Operations Manager
Terra Nova Alliance

Mr. P. Locke
President and CEO
Seabase Ltd.

Mr. H. Mott
Newfoundland Transshipment Ltd.

Mr. L. O'Reilly
Executive Director
Marine Institute

Mr. J. Price
Regional Director General
Fisheries and Oceans (Newfoundland Region)

Mr. C. Rogers
Harbour Breton

Mr. B. Wareham
Executive Vice President
National Sea Products

Mr. M. Breau
President, Student Union
Marine Institute

Last modified on May 21, 2002 by MaryJane Puxley

Up to Calendar Table of Contents

Back to Registrar's Office Home Page