Faculty

Faculty | Professor Emeritus | Honorary Research Professors | Cross Appointments | Adjunct Appointments | Professional Associate Appointments | Retired Faculty

Name Research Area Office Phone Email

Faculty
Russell Adams
Professor
Developmental, Behavioural Neuroscience SN3086D 864-2513 rjadams@mun.ca
Jacqueline Blundell
Associate Professor
Behavioural Neuroscience SN3074 864-7957 jblundell@mun.ca
Cathryn Button
Professor
Social SN2055 864-8022 cbutton@mun.ca
Jacqueline Carter-Major
Associate Professor; R. Psych.
Clinical SN3078 864-8118 jacqueline.carter@mun.ca
Mary Courage
University Research Professor
Developmental SN3086C 864-8027 mcourage@mun.ca
Martin Day
Assistant Professor
Social SN2073 864-7667 mvday@mun.ca
James Drover
Associate Professor
Developmental SN3094 864-8383 jrdrover@mun.ca
Ken Fowler
Professor
Social SN2074 864-7672 kfowler@play.psych.mun.ca
Sheila Garland
Assistant Professor; R. Psych.
Clinical SN3082 864-4897 sheila.garland@mun.ca
Julie Gosselin
Associate Professor; R. Psych.
Clinical SN1072 864-4345 jgosselin@mun.ca
Kellie Hadden
Assistant Professor; R. Psych.
Clinical SN3076 864-7675 khadden@mun.ca
Darcy Hallett
Associate Professor
Developmental SN3077 864-4871 darcy@mun.ca
Mark Hebert
Assistant Professor
Behavioural Neuroscience SN3098 864-3436 mhebert@mun.ca
Kathleen Hourihan
Assistant Professor
Cognition SN3080 864-8771 khourihan@mun.ca
Gerard Martin
Professor
Behavioural Neuroscience SN1055 864-3550 gmartin@mun.ca
Michele Mercer
Assistant Professor
Behavioural Neuroscience,
Developmental
SN2069 864-3203 michelem@mun.ca
William Montevecchi
University Research Professor
CABE SN2081 864-7673 mont@mun.ca
Ian Neath
Professor
Cognition SN3066H 864-8159 ineath@mun.ca
Carole Peterson
University Research Professor
Developmental SN3100 864-7682 carole@mun.ca
Darlene Skinner
Professor
Behavioural Neuroscience SN1053 864-2027 dmskinner@mun.ca
Brent Snook
Professor
Social SN2056 864-3101 bsnook@mun.ca
Anne Storey
Professor
CABE SN3091 864-7665 astorey@mun.ca
Aimée Surprenant
Professor
Cognition SN3072 864-4786 asurpren@mun.ca
Christina Thorpe
Associate Professor
Behavioural Neuroscience SN3069 864-4806 cthorpe@mun.ca
Susan Walling
Assistant Professor
Behavioural Neuroscience SN2072 864-2323 sgwalling@mun.ca
Carolyn Walsh
Associate Professor
CABE SN3089 864-4738 cwalsh@play.psych.mun.ca

David Wilson
Assistant Professor

CABE SN3085 864-8291 dwilson@mun.ca

Professor Emeritus
Carolyn Harley Behavioural Neuroscience SN1076 864-6771 charley@play.psych.mun.ca

Honorary Research Professor
Rita Anderson Cognition, CABE SN1076 864-6771 rita@play.psych.mun.ca
Catherine Penney Cognition SN3073 864-7687 cathpenn@play.psych.mun.ca

Cross Appointments
Heather Carnahan School of Human Kinetics and Recreation PE2027 864-8460 hkrdirec@mun.ca
Stephen Ellenbogen
Associate Professor
School of Social Work CL3007 864-2559 sellenbogen@mun.ca
Greg Harris
Professor
Education ED5035 864-6925 gharris@mun.ca
Olga Heath
Assistant Professor
Counselling
Centre
UC5000 864-8874 oheath@mun.ca
Jacqueline Hesson
Associate Professor
Education ED5033 864-4874 jhesson@mun.ca

Adjunct Appointments
Roberta DiDonato Cognition SN3066F 864-8041 rmd308@mun.ca
Stephan Garthe University of Kiel     garthe@ftz-west.uni-kiel.de
Janine Hubbard Eastern Health     janine.hubbard@easternhealth.ca 
Mariano Koen-Alonso Northwest Atlantic Fisheries Centre, DFO     Koen-AlonsoM@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Elizabeth Perry CREAIT Network ER3005A 864-3278 eaperry@mun.ca
Roxana Vernescu Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario     rox@play.psych.mun.ca

Professional Associate Appointments
Roberta DiDonato Cognition  SN3066F 864-8041  rmd308@mun.ca
Kristyn
Drover
Eastern Health-Rural
Harbour Grace
  777-2200 kristyn.drover@easternhealth.ca
Michele
Neary
University Counselling Centre UC5000 777-6997 Michele.Neary@med.mun.ca
Barbara Thomas Clinical Pharmacist,
Faculty of Medicine
HSC 777-3550 barbara.thomas@easternhealth.ca

Retired Faculty
Emir Andrews       emir@mun.ca
Christine Arlett       carlett@play.psych.mun.ca
Brian Craske       bjcraske@shaw.ca
John Evans       jevans@play.psych.mun.ca
Verena Gosse       vgosse@play.psych.mun.ca
Malcolm Grant       mjgrant@mun.ca
Virginia Grant       virginia@play.psych.mun.ca
Elena Hannah       erosen@play.psych.mun.ca
Ted Hannah     (778) 846-6663 thannah@mun.ca
David Hart     (604) 734-7327 david.hart@ubc.ca
Andree Liddell       a.liddell@rogers.com
Richard Maddigan       rmaddiga@mun.ca
Charles Malsbury       malsbury@play.psych.mun.ca
Shannon Moeser       smoeser@mun.ca
Ray Penney        rpenney@mun.ca
Michael Rabinowitz       fmr@mun.ca
Bow Revusky       brevusky@yahoo.ca
Sam Revusky       revusky@yahoo.ca
Herbert Rose       hgrose@mun.ca
Robert Rose     (613) 233-6821 rj.rose@sympatico.ca
Abraham Ross       rossabe@hotmail.com
Michael Sherrick       sherrick@mun.ca
Graham Skanes       gskanes@mun.ca
Lily Walker           lwalker@mun.ca
Share