Postdocs and Grad Students

Name Research Area
(Supervisor)
Office Phone
(709) 864-
Email
@mun.ca
Postdoctoral Research Fellows
Ahmad
Alrawashdeh
Theoretical Condensed Matter
(Lagowski)
C3015 8850 aia638
Heather
Andres
Physical Oceanography
(Tarasov)
 C4049  8846 handres

Igor
Sokolovskyi
Theoretical Condensed Matter
(Evstigneev)
C3002A 8838  isokolovskyi
Yang Zhang  Physical Oceanography (Afanassiev)  C4064  2407  yz3228
Graduate Students and Visiting Research Students
Adekunle Aina Theoretical Condensed Matter
(Wallin)
C2051 8710 akaina
Ameenah
Zaid
Al-Haidari
Theoretical Condensed Matter
(Evstigneev)
C3028 7988 azalhaidari
Maryam S.
Alharbi
Experimental Condensed Matter
(Chen/
Men)
C1050 6112 mssa28
Jawaher Alshammari Theoretical Condensed Matter (Lewis/Shirokoff) C3020 3760  jalshammari
Jihan Alshammari Experimental Condensed Matter
(Chen/
Men)
C1050 6112 jihan.alshammari
Kanachi
Angadi
Physical Oceanography
(Zedel)
    ka8425
Sarah
Abdulmajeed
Ayoub
Theoretical Condensed Matter
(Lagowski)
C3002B 2242 s.ayoub
Taimaz
Bahadory
Glacial Climate Systems Dynamics
(Tarasov)
C4053 6136 taimaz.bahadory
Razyeh Behbahani Condensed Matter Physics (Plumer/Saika-Voivod)  C3028  7988 rbehbahani
Stephen
Campbell
Experimental Condensed Matter
(Poduska)
C1040A 6137 smc403
Abhirup Dasgupta Environmental Science (Yethiraj/Poduska) C1040A 6137 adasgupta
Matthew
Drew
Glacial Systems Dynamics
(Tarasov)
C4043B 6231 mdrew
Justin Elms Experimental Condensed Matter (Poduska) C1040A 6137 je1006
Tatsuo
Izawa
Experimental Condensed Matter
(Yethiraj/
James)
C1044 8879 ti1777
Somayeh
Khajehpour
Tadavani
Experimental Condensed Matter
(Yethiraj)
C3014 3759 skt660
Ealisha Jha Environmenal Science (Yethiraj) C3028 7988  ejha
Imran Khan Theoretical Condensed Matter (Curnoe)     ikhan
Benoit
Lecavalier
Glacial Systems Dynamics
(Tarasov)
C4043B 6231 b.lecavalier
Ming
Li
Condensed Matter Physics
(Quirion/
Plumer)
C3070 8837 ml6255
Ryan
Love
Glacial Systems Dynamics
(Tarasov)
C4043C 6231 rl8181
Sarah
Lundrigan
Physical Oceanography
(Demirov)
C4042 8669 sarah.lundrigan
Yasin
Maganda
Condensed Matter Physics
(Quirion)
C3063 2398 ywm216
Shahrazad
Malek
Theoretical Condensed Physics
(Saika-Voivod/
P. Poole)
C3028 7988 shahrazad.malek
Xiaoxi
Man
Experimental Condensed Matter
(Chen/
Men)
C1042/
C1050
2854/8880 xm6313
Alexandria McTammey Environmental Science (Zedel) C4056 6150 amstaves
Sanaz Mosayebi Physical Oceanography (Demirov)  C4064  2407 smosayebi
Mafruha A. Ovi Theoretical Condensed Matter (Evstigneev)  C3020  3760 maovi
Swomitra
Palit
Experimental Condensed Matter
(Yethiraj)
C1044 8879 swomitra
Ray
Roche
Physical Oceanography
(Demirov)
C4059 2407 Ray.Roche@
mi.mun.ca
Majed
Sager
Environmental Science (Munroe) C4064 2407 ms1630
Gagandeep
Sandhu
Experimental Condensed Matter
(Morrow/
V.Booth)
C3002C 4315 gks703
Nury
Paula
Santisteban
Experimental Condensed Matter
(V.Booth)
SN4000A 6733 nps071
Suhad
Sbeih
Experimental Condensed Matter
(Morrow/
Yethiraj)
C3020 3760 ss7018
Emma Shouldice  Physical Oceanography
(Zedel)
 C4049  8846  emma.shouldice
Stephen Snook Physical Oceanography
(Zedel)
    c44sjs
Stephen
Spencer
Experimental Condensed Matter
(Andrews)
C1042 2854 sjs633
Chen
Wei
Theoretical Condensed Matter
(Curnoe)
C3070 8837 cw7734
 
Share