Please Enter a Search Term

The Kristine Cadigan Memorial Award

Kristine Cadigan

This award is given in memory of Kristine Cadigan, a student in the Class of 2008, who died suddenly in May 2005 after having completed one year of the pharmacy program.

The award is open to any student in the Pharmacy program and recognizes a student with the qualities that Kristine exhibited – a well-rounded student who is never afraid to help out when needed, dedicated to what they do, displays interest in a variety of different activities, involved in activities both inside and outside the School of Pharmacy, is committed to the profession, and shows significant academic accomplishment.

Application for this award requires a nomination directly from a student or faculty/staff. We encourage students to nominate themselves or a fellow student who is deserving of this award by completing the online nomination form:

Deadline: June 10, 2015

Previous Award Recipients

  • 2012 - Adrienne Penney
  • 2011 - Raman Sohi
  • 2010 - Laura Halfyard
  • 2009 - Jennifer Horsfall


Mrs. Diana Cadigan presents the award to Adrienne Penney, Class of 2014.