The Newfoundland and Labrador Health Research Network

The following are the results of the November 1998 competition of the Faculty of Medicine Research and Development Committee:

Dr. M. H. Gault Stone Chemical Composition and Response of Extracorporeal Shock Wave Lithotripsy (ESWL)


Dr. J. McLean Cell Survival and Axonal Outgrowth in the Traumatized Olfactory Bulb


Dr. J. Smeda The Effects of Cyclooxygenase-2 Inhibition on Cerebral Blood Flow (CBF) Regulation and Mortality Associated with Hemorrhagic Stroke Development


Dr. Xikui Wang Modified Adaptive Designs of Clinical Trials - A Feasibility Study


For more information on these awards or on this site, please contact:

Ms. Pauline Cole
Office of Research & Graduate Studies
Faculty of Medicine (M.U.N.)
Telephone: 709-737-6762

This page was last updated December 1998

Want to go back to the main page?