Main Menu

The MUN DISC Executive for the academic year 2003-2004

  • President, Heather Tapper
  • Vice-President, Joanne Osborne
  • Treasurer, Joey Fitzpatrick
  • Secretary, Nadine Hann

On Campus Committees and Associations:

MUN DISC Executive, in particular the president and vice-president hold seats on various committees on campus and have developed associations with several organizations off campus. These committees and associations include but are not limited to the lists below.

On campus, MUN DISC's Executive hold seats on the following committees:

  • The Dean of Student Affairs and Services Advisory Committee for People with Disabilities
  • The Classroom Advisory Committee
  • Ad-hoc Campus Physical Accessibility Map Committee
  • Ad-Hoc Emergency Evacuation Procedures for Campus Buildings for Persons with Disabilities
  • The Selection Committee for the Glenn Roy Blundon Award

Off Campus Committees and Assiciations:

Off campus, MUN DISC executive committee members work in association with the following organizations:

  • The Coalition of Persons with Disabilities
  • The Independent Living Resource Center
  • The National Educational Association of Disabled Students (NEADS)
  • The Learning Disability Association (St. John/Mount Pearl Chapter)
  • The Muscular Dystrophy Association
  • The Canadian National Institute for the Blind

Links to some of these assocoations may be found in the Links page of this web site
Mandate and
Test/Exam Booking
Contact Us