Memorial University of Newfoundland Atlantic Association for Research in the Mathematical Sciences
Groups, Rings, Lie and Hopf Algebras
This is the home page of the Collaborative Research Group 'Groups, Rings, Lie and Hopf algebras'. It is funded by the Atlantic Association for Research in the Mathematical Sciences (AARMS). Its goal is to promote research these areas within Atlantic Canada and beyond. In this effort, the Collaborative Research Group works closely with the Atlantic Algebra Centre based at Memorial University.
Academic Administrator: Yorck Sommerhäuser
Collaborators from AARMS member universities:
  • Yuri Bahturin (Memorial University, St. John's)
  • Tom Baird (Memorial University, St. John's)
  • John Irving (Saint Mary's University, Halifax)
  • Mikhail Kotchetov (Memorial University, St. John's)
  • Eduardo Martinez-Pedroza (Memorial University, St. John's)
  • Mitja Mastnak (Saint Mary's University, Halifax)
  • Bahram Rangipour (University of New Brunswick, Fredericton)
  • Peter Selinger (Dalhousie University, Halifax)
  • Roman Smirnov (Dalhousie University, Halifax)
  • Nicholas Touikan (University of New Brunswick, Fredericton)
  • Yiqiang Zhou (Memorial University, St. John's)
Collaborators from other institutions:
  • Nicholás Andruskiewitsch (University Nacional de Córdoba)
  • Georgia Benkart (University of Wisconsin, Madison)
  • Alberto Elduque (University of Zaragoza)
  • Jörg Feldvoss (University of South Alabama, Mobile)
  • Terry Gannon (University of Alberta, Edmonton)
  • Yevgenia Kashina (DePaul University, Chicago)
  • Simon Lentner (University of Hamburg)
  • Susan Montgomery (University of Southern California, Los Angeles)
  • Alexander Olshanskiy (Vanderbilt University, Nashville)
  • Alexander Premet (University of Manchester)
  • Christoph Schweigert (University of Hamburg)
  • Kirill Zainoulline (University of Ottawa)