News Releases

REF NO.: 62

SUBJECT: Fourth annual SPARKS Literary Festival taking place at Memorial University
DATE: Jan. 17, 2013

Note to editors:
Media are invited to the fourth annual SPARKS Literary Festival on Sunday, Jan. 20, at Memorial University’s Petro-Canada Hall in the School of Music on the St. John’s campus.
 Celebrating the written and spoken word in Newfoundland and Labrador, this day-long event features 16 of Newfoundland and Labrador’s new and established writers of fiction, non-fiction and poetry. Participants include Gerard Collins, Eva Crocker, Ramona Dearing, Catherine Hogan Safer, Wayne Johnston, Randall Maggs, Don McKay, Trudy Morgan-Cole, Grant Loveys, Denyse Lynde, Iain McCurdy, Robert Mellin, Carmine Starnino, Joan Sullivan and Patrick Warner.
In addition, the winner of the second annual $2,500 Cox & Palmer SPARKS Literary Award will be announced during the day’s closing session at approximately 5:45 p.m. See for a complete schedule.

- 30 -