News Releases

REF NO.: 48

SUBJECT: Memorial University to host 31st annual Alumni Tribute Awards dinner
DATE: Nov. 19, 2012

Note to editors:
On Tuesday, Nov. 20, Memorial University will host the 31st annual Alumni Tribute Awards to recognize alumni who have made an outstanding contribution to their communities and to Memorial University of Newfoundland.  
The award ceremony will be held Tuesday, Nov. 20 at the Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland with a reception at 6 p.m. Dinner and awards to follow at 7 p.m. Media representatives are invited to attend.
Dr. Gary Kachanoski, Memorial’s president and vice-chancellor, emcee Pete Soucy and university orator Dr. William Pryse-Phillips will be on hand with special guests, alumni, senior university officials, friends and Alumni Tribute Awards committee members.
Alumni to be recognized include Dr. Andrew Furey, Alumnus of the Year Award recipient; Lieutenant-Governor John Crosbie, J.D Eaton Award recipient; Josh Quinton, Horizon Award recipient; and Tom Mills, Outstanding Community Service Award recipient.

- 30 -