Please Enter a Search Term

News Releases

REF NO.: 353

SUBJECT: Rogers TV to broadcast Memorial University convocation sessions
DATE: June 18, 2010

Memorial’s spring convocation sessions will be available for viewing on the province’s community cable channel.
All 10 sessions – eight in St. John’s, one in Corner Brook and one at the Marine Institute – will be broadcast on Rogers TV starting in the last week of June.
Each of the 10 sessions can be viewed in Corner Brook beginning Monday, June 28, and concluding Thursday, July 1. The second airing can be seen in St. John’s on Saturday, July 3 and Sunday, July 4.
Please see below for an exact schedule. The schedule is also available online at www.today.mun.ca.
 
Corner Brook
Monday, June 28
6 p.m. – Tuesday, May 25 afternoon session
8 p.m. – Tuesday, May 25 evening session
10 p.m. – Wednesday, May 26 morning session 
 
Tuesday, June 29
6 p.m. – Wednesday, May 26 afternoon session
8 p.m. – Thursday, May 27 morning session
10 p.m. – Thursday, May 27 afternoon session
 
Wednesday, June 30
6 p.m. – Friday, May 28 morning session
8 p.m. – Friday, May 28 afternoon session
 
Thursday, July 1
6 p.m. – May 14 Grenfell session
10 p.m. – June 18 Marine Institute session
 
St. John's
Saturday, July 3
10 a.m. – Tuesday, May 25 afternoon session
12 p.m. – Tuesday, May 25 evening session
2 p.m. – Wednesday, May 26 morning session
4 p.m. – Wednesday, May 26 afternoon session
6 p.m. – Thursday, May 27 morning session
8 p.m. – Thursday, May 27 afternoon session
 
Sunday, July 4
12 p.m. – Friday, May 28 morning session
1:30 p.m. – Friday, May 28 afternoon session
3 p.m. – May 14 Grenfell session
5 p.m. – June 18 Marine Institute session
 

- 30 -