Contact Us

Labrador Institute of Memorial University
219 Hamilton River Road
P.O. Box 490, Stn. B
Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL A0P 1E0
Email: labradorins@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-6210
Fax: (709) 896-2970

Director: Dr. Ashlee Cunsolo
Email: ashlee.cunsolo@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-4702
Location: Room 110, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Office, CNA

Associate Director: Dr. Martha MacDonald
Email: martha.macdonald@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-6213
Location: Room 112, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Office, CNA

Labrador Associate: Dr. Ron Sparkes
Email: ron.sparkes@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-6214
Location: Room 108, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Office, CNA

Program Coordinator: Morgon Mills
Email: morgon.mills@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-6394
Location: Room 113, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Office, CNA

Program Coordinator (Research Promotion & Outreach):
Jamie Jackman
Email: jamie.jackman@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-6211
Location: Room 3, 169 Hamilton River Road, Happy Valley-Goose Bay

Manager of Administration and Finance: Doreen Best
Email: doreen.best@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-6282
Location: Room 2, Residence Bldg., CNA, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Campus

Administrative Support: Paula Cooke
Email:paula.cooke@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-6210
Location: Room 1, Residence Bldg.,CNA, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Campus

Coordinator-Facilities, Logistics & Promotion (Acting): Marilyn Cribb
Email: marilyn.cribb@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-4689
Location: Room 119, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Office, CNA

Labrador Institute of Memorial University, Labrador West Office
Room 184, College of the North Atlantic
1600 Nichols-Adam Highway
Labrador City, NL A2V 0B8
Program Coordinator: Karen Pottle-Fewer
Email: kpottlefewer@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 944-2848
Fax: (709) 944-2838


Labrador Institute of Memorial University Research Station
North West River, NL A0P 1M0
Phone: (709) 497-3630; (709) 497-3631; (709) 497-3632; (709) 497-3633
Main Office: Ext: 221
Fax: (709) 497-3634

Assistant Professor (Arts-Archaeology): Scott Neilsen
Email: scott.neilsen@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 497-3630, Ext. 225

Laboratory Coordinator: Caitlin Lapalme
Email: caitlin.lapalme@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 497-3630, Ext: 222


Research Associate: Nathaniel Pollock
Email: nathaniel.pollock@med.mun.ca
Phone: (709) 897-4531
Location: St. John's Campus

Aquatic Ecologist: Dr. Marie Clement
Email: marie.clement@mi.mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-6215
Location: Room 1, 169 Hamilton River Road, Happy Valley-Goose Bay

Soil Scientist: Dr. Joinal Abedin
Email: joinal.abedin@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-7085
Location: Room 4, 169 Hamilton River Road, Happy Valley-Goose Bay

Assistant Professor (Aboriginal Teacher Education Program):
Dr. Sylvia Moore
Email: sylvia.moore@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-6395
Location: Room 111, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Office, CNA

Post-doctoral fellow: Dr. Erica Oberndorfer
Email: eoberndorfer@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-2854
Location: Room 2, 169 Hamilton River Road, Happy Valley-Goose Bay

Research Assistant: David Windeler
Email: daniel.windeler@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-0592 ext. 252
Location: NunatuKavut Building, 200 Kelland Drive, Happy Valley-Goose Bay


 

Sheila Downer
email: sdowner@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 899-1151
Location: South Coast, Labrador

Contact

Labrador Institute

230 Elizabeth Ave

St. John's, NL A1B 3X9 CANADA

Tel: (709) 864-2530

Fax: (709) 864-2552

becomestudent@mun.ca