Please Enter a Search Term

Contact us

Labrador Institute of Memorial University
219 Hamilton River Road
P.O. Box 490, Stn. B
Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL A0P 1E0
Email: labradorins@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-6210
Fax: (709) 896-2970

Director: Dr. Keith Chaulk 
Email: Director_LI@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-6211
Location: 169 Hamilton River Road, Happy Valley-Goose Bay

Associate Director: Martha MacDonald
Email: martha.macdonald@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-6213
Location: Room 112A, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Office, CNA

Labrador Associate: Dr. Ron Sparkes
Email: ron.sparkes@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-6214
Location: Room 108, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Office, CNA

Program Coordinator: Morgon Mills
Email: morgon.mills@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-6394
Location:  Room 136, Library, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Office, CNA 

Administrative Staff Specialist: Beatrice Dickers
Email: beatrice.dickers@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-6210
Location: Room 1, Residence Bldg., CNA, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Campus

Intermediate Secretary:  Diane Brown
Email:  diane.brown@mun.ca
Phone:  (709) 896-6380
Location:  Room 1, Residence Bldg., CNA, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Campus

Manager of Administration and Finance:  Doreen Best
Email:  doreen.best@mun.ca
Phone:  (709) 896-6282
Location:  Room 2, Residence Bldg., CNA, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Campus

Operations, Facilities and Logistics Coordinator:
Email:
Phone:  (709) 896-4689
Location: Room 3, Residence Bldg., CNA, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Campus

Labrador Institute of Memorial University, Labrador West Office
Room 184, College of the North Atlantic
1600 Nichols-Adam Highway
Labrador City, NL A2V 0B8
Program Coordinator: Karen Pottle-Fewer
Email: kpottlefewer@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 944-2848
Fax: (709) 944-2838

Labrador Institute of Memorial University Research Station
North West River, NL  A0P 1M0
Phone:  (709) 497-3630; (709) 497-3631; (709) 497-3632; (709) 497-3633
Main Office:  Ext: 221
Fax:  (709) 497-3634
Assistant Professor (Arts-Archaeology): Scott Neilsen
Email: scott.neilsen@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 497-3630, Ext. 225




BSW Student Services Coordinator: Nathaniel Pollock
Email: nathaniel.pollock@med.mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-6393
Location: Room 108, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Office, CNA

Aquatic Ecologist:  Dr. Marie Clement
Email:  marie.clement@mi.mun.ca
Phone:  (709) 896-6215
Location:  Room 110, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Office, CNA

Research Associate: Dr. John Thistle
Email: jthistle@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 497-3630, ext 222 
Location:  Labrador Institute of Memorial University Research Station, North West River

Soil Scientist:  Dr. Joinal Abedin
Email:  joinal.abedin@mun.ca
Phone: (709) 896-7085
Location: 169 Hamilton River Road, Happy Valley-Goose Bay

Research Associate (Earth Science/Mineral Deposits): 
Dr. Merline Fonkwe 
Email:  merline.fonkwe@mun.ca
Phone:   (709) 896-8589
Location:  Room 113, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Office, CNA

Postdoctoral Fellow: Dr. Andrea Procter
Email:  andrea.procter@mun.ca
Phone:  (709) 896-6212
Location:  Room 118, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Office, CNA

Assistant Professor (Aboriginal Teacher Education Program):
Dr. Sylvia Moore
Email:  sylvia.moore@mun.ca
Phone:  (709) 896-6395
Location:  Room 111, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Office, CNA

Research Associate (Aboriginal Teacher Education Program):
Ruby Best
Email:  ruby.best@mun.ca
Phone:  (709) 896-1727
Location:  Room 119, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Office, CNA

Research Assistant
Meghan Mills
Email:
Phone:(709) 896-4689
Location: 2nd Floor, Residence Bldg., CNA, Happy Valley-Goose Bay Campus

Share