Contact Us

Essential Contacts

MUN Admissions Office
(709) 864-4431
admissions@mun.ca

MUN Scholarships Office
(709) 864-3956
scholarships@mun.ca

For Graduate Students
(709) 864-2445
sgs@mun.ca

 

Internationalization Offices


View International Offices in a larger map

 

Director's Office:

Mailing Address
Alexander Murray Building
Room ER 6035
9 Arctic Avenue
Memorial University of Newfoundland
St. John's, NL A1B 3X5 CANADA

Director
Sonja Knutson
Fax: (709) 864-4330
Phone: (709) 864-3288
Email: sknutson@mun.ca
Room: ER 6035

Assistant to the Director
Patricia Churchill
Phone: (709) 864-2330
Email: ptizzard@mun.ca
Room: ER 6035

 

Education Building Office:

Mailing Address
323 Prince Philip Drive
G.A. Hickman Building, Room ED4007
Memorial University of Newfoundland
St. John's, NL CANADA A1B 3X8

Manager, Internationalization Office
Lynn Walsh
Phone: (709) 864-4473
Email: lwalsh@mun.ca
Room: ED 4007

Coordinator, Finance
Zach Wheeler
Phone: (709) 864-4053
Email: zwheeler@mun.ca
Room: ED 4007

Manager, International Projects and Consultancies
Glen Penney
Phone: (709) 864-7104
Email: glenp@mun.ca
Room: ED 4007

 

Corte Real Office:

Mailing Address
Corte Real, Room 1000A
Burton's Pond Apartments
Memorial University of Newfoundland
St. John’s, Newfoundland
Canada A1B 3S7

International Student Advisor
Juanita Hennesey **On Leave**
Phone: 
E-mail:
Room: Corte Real 1000A

Graduate Counselling Intern - Internationalization Office
Lisa Hoffe 
Phone: (709) 864-6165
E-mail: gci@mun.ca
Room: Corte Rel 1000A

Exchange Coordinator
Chris Hibbs
Phone: (709) 864-8671
Email: chibbs@mun.ca
Room: Corte Real 1000A

Immigration & Health Insurance Coordinator
Natasha Clark 
Phone: (709 864-7278
E-mail: nclark@mun.ca
Room: Corte Real 1000A

Housing and Arrivals Program Coordinator

Valeri Pilgrim
Phone: (709) 864-2170
E-mail: vpilgrim@mun.ca
Room: Corte Real 1000A

Educational Outreach Coordinator and International Families Coordinator
Siti Rusnida Mohd Jalaluddin
Phone: (709) 864-7505
E-mail: rusnidabmj@mun.ca
Room: Corte Real 1000A

 

Other Offices:

International Student Coordinator (Transitions)
Ying Zhang

Phone: (709) 864-8167
E-mail: yingz@mun.ca
Room: University Center, UC4002E

Go Abroad Office (For Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities Students - Memorial)
Natalie Spracklin
Website: http://www.mun.ca/goabroad/
Office: SN4053
Phone: (709) 864-8273
Email: natalie.spracklin@mun.ca
Email: goabroad@mun.ca

 

Social Media: 

Twitter
 @Memorial_INTL

 

Facebook
/MUNinternational

 

Instagram

/muninternational/

Contact

Internationalization Office

230 Elizabeth Ave

St. John's, NL A1B 3X9 CANADA

Tel: (709) 864-2530

Fax: (709) 864-2552

becomestudent@mun.ca