Undergraduate Liaisons

Students with general questions about possible degree programs, degree requirements and academic advice in the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences should contact:

Renée Shute
Manager of Academic Programs, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
8:30 am – 4:30 pm Monday to Friday
8:30 am – 4:00 pm during the summer (June, July, August)
AA-4077 (Arts and Administration)
864-7454
rshute@mun.ca

First year students are encouraged to contact the Academic Advising Centre with questions.

Students looking for advice in declaring a particular major within the Faculty of Arts or students looking for advice on course selection for their declared majors should contact the Undergraduate Liaison in the department of their major for assistance.

Undergraduate Liaisons 2017-2018

A page is available outlining the roles and responsibilities of Undergraduate Liaisons.

DepartmentNameE-Mail AddressPhoneRoom
AnthropologyDr. Reade Davisreade.davis@mun.ca864-8866QC4021
ArchaeologyDr. Oscar Moroomoro@mun.ca864-3439QC4019
ClassicsDr. Milo Nikolicmnikolic@mun.ca864-8708A2058
Communication Studies (English)Dr. Jennifer Lokashjlokash@mun.ca864-8277A3026
EconomicsDr. Nikita Lyssenkonlysenko@mun.ca864-2149A3096
EnglishDr. Donna Walshdonnaw@mun.ca864-8037A3010
FolkloreDr. Mariya Lesivmlesiv@mun.ca864-4417E4049
French (MLLC)Dr. Maureen Scheidnesmscheidnes@mun.ca864-6206SN4043
Gender StudiesDr. Carol Lynne D’Arcangeliscarollynneda@mun.ca864-2007SN4077
GeographyDr. Norm Cattoncatto@mun.ca864-7417SN2012A
German (MLLC)Dr. John Buffingajohnb@mun.ca864-8826SN3057
HistoryDr. Stephan Curtisstephanc@mun.ca864-8439A4009
Law & Society (Political Science)Dr. Christina Doonancdoonan@mun.ca864-7413SN2043
LinguisticsDr. Philip Braniganbranigan@mun.ca864-3017SN3050C
Medieval Studies (Philosophy)Dr. Shannon Hoffshoff@mun.ca864-8341AA3105
PhilosophyDr. Shannon Hoffshoff@mun.ca864-8341AA3105
Police Studies (Sociology)Dr. Alan Hallalanh@mun.ca864-4592A4064
Political ScienceDr. Dimitrios Panagosdpanagos@mun.ca864-8175SN2039
Religious StudiesDr. Barry Stephensonbstephenson@mun.ca864-8113A5026
Russian (MLLC)Dr Stuart Durrantjsdurrant@mun.ca864-8641SN3059
SociologyDr. Stephen Crockerbcrocker@mun.ca864-7447A4068
Spanish (MLLC)Dr. Myriam Osoriomosorio@mun.ca864-4502SN-4045

Contact

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

230 Elizabeth Ave

St. John's, NL A1B 3X9 CANADA

Tel: (709) 864-2530

Fax: (709) 864-2552

becomestudent@mun.ca