President's Award for Exemplary Service

The President's Award for Exemplary Service at Memorial University of Newfoundland is presented each year to recognize employees who have demonstrated outstanding service and/or who have made significant contributions to the University community beyond that normally expected for their positions.

Criteria for nomination

The award is open to all non-academic staff of Memorial University and its separately incorporated entities who are employed and have served a minimum of three years prior to nomination and who have not previously received the award.

2016 Award Recipients

Bernard Brockerville Juanita Hennessey
Bernard Brockerville
Marine Institute
 Juanita Hennessey
Internationalization Office
 Jinghua Nie  Mary Wall
 Jinghua Nie
Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science 
  Mary Wall
Office of the Dean of Science


Photo Not Available
Ann Sanger, Queen Elizabeth II Library






Awards and Honours

230 Elizabeth Ave

St. John's, NL A1B 3X9 CANADA

Tel: (709) 864-2530

Fax: (709) 864-2552