Please Enter a Search Term


The Royal College of Psychiatry in the U.K. has conferred the FRCPsych to Dr. Amin Muhammad, Faculty of Medicine. He is one of 25 fellows of the Royal College of Psychiatry U.K. in Canada.

Dr. Mildred Cahill was awarded the Etta St. John Wileman Award for Lifetime Achievement in Career Development at the CANNEXUS 2012 National Career Development conference in Ottawa, Ont.

Dr. Ian Bowmer, dean of the Faculty of Medicine from 1996-2003 and professor emeritus, has received this year's James H. Graham Award of Merit from the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada. A strong belief in the collaborative nature of medicine greatly influenced Dr. Bowmer and led to a number of important partnerships that marked his career. During his time as dean of medicine at Memorial, Dr. Bowmer promoted medical education as an academic pursuit and to endorse interprofessionalism.