Please Enter a Search Term

outandabout...

Thursday, June 12
Summer Institute for Course Design, sponsored by the Instructional Development Office, 9-11 a.m. ED-3005, Education Building.

PhD oral defence of Helen Patey, Department of English Language and Literature, titled Freedom Fighters: The Violent Pursuit of Existential Freedom in Selected 20th Century American Narratives, 3-5 p.m. IIC-2014, Inco Innovation Centre.

Friday, June 13
Natural Light: An Art Exhibit at the Botanical Garden 10 a.m.-5 p.m.

Saturday, June 14
Plant sale at the Garden 10 a.m.-12 p.m. Botanical Garden, 306 Mount Scio Road.

Sunday, June 15
Sunday Nature Hikes at the Botanical Garden 10 a.m.-11:30 a.m.
Father's Rock at The Johnson Geo Centre 12-5 p.m. 175 Signal Hill Road, St. John's.

Monday, June 16
Threshold Concepts: A Means of Doctoral Candidate Development by Dr. Margaret Kiley, a senior lecturer with the Centre for Educational Development and Academic Methods within the Australian National University College of Arts and Social Science, 2-4 p.m. ED-2030B, Education Building.

Tuesday, June 17
Life At Its Best – Making Healthy Choices 6:30-8 p.m. Engineering Building, EN-2006.

Wednesday, June 18
Summer barbecue with Technical Services 12-2 p.m. Square in front of QE II Library.

Preparing the Budget for a SSHRC Standard Research Grant (SRG) Application 12-1:50 p.m. A-1043, Arts and Administration.

Thursday, June 19
Our Strength is Ourselves: Identity, Status, and Cultural Revitalization Among the Mi'kmaq in Newfoundland, PhD oral defence of Janice Esther Tulk, Ethnomusicology program, 10 a.m.-12 p.m. Earth Sciences, ER-4002.

Sunday, June 22
Sunday Nature Hikes at the Botanical Garden 10-11:30 a.m.

Monday, June 23
PhD oral defence of Maddumage Amarasinghe, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science, titled Multisensor Based Environment Modelling and Control Applications for Mobile Robots, 10 a.m.-12 p.m. Engineering, EN-4002.

Tuesday, June 24
Pests and Pesticides – A Common Sense Approach, a workshop with Dr. Wilf Nicholls, garden director, 6:30-8:30 p.m. MUN Botanical Garden.

Creating Balance in Your Life with Worklife Programs Office, Department of Human Resources, 12-1 p.m. Marine Institute, W-2041.

Life At Its Best – Making Healthy Choices 6:30-8 p.m. Engineering Building, EN-2006.

Thursday, June 26
26th Annual Alumni Golf Tournament 7 a.m.-2 p.m. Terra Nova Golf Resort. Register online at www.munalum.ca or call toll-free 1-877-700-4081 (737-2313 in St. John’s and area).

Friday, June 27
Senior's Day at the Botanical Garden 10 a.m.-3 p.m.

Sunday, June 29
Canada Day Celebrations at Botanical Garden 10 a.m.-4 p.m.

Sunday Nature Hikes at the Botanical Garden 10 a.m.-11:30 a.m.

Share