Designated University Holidays

The following is a list of Memorial University holidays for graduate assistants for 2018 in accordance with Article 24, Clauses 24.01 and 24.02 of the Collective Agreement between the University and TAUMUN.

Monday, January 1 - New Year’s Day
Tuesday, January 2 - Second January Holiday
Friday, March 30 - Good Friday
Monday, July 2 - Memorial Day
Monday, September 3 - Labour Day
Monday, October 8 - Thanksgiving
Monday, November 12 - Remembrance Day
Monday, December 24 - Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 25 - Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 26 - Boxing Day
Monday, December 31 - New Year’s Eve

 

The following is a list of Memorial University holidays for graduate assistants for 2017 in accordance with Article 24, Clauses 24.01 and 24.02 of the Collective Agreement between the University and TAUMUN.

Tuesday, January 3 - New Year’s Day
Monday, January 2 - Second January Holiday
Friday, April 14 - Good Friday
Monday, July 3 - Memorial Day
Monday, September 4 - Labour Day
Monday, October 9 - Thanksgiving
Monday, November 13 - Remembrance Day
Friday, December 22 - Christmas Eve
Monday, December 25 - Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 26 - Boxing Day
Friday, December 29 - New Year’s Eve

 

Contact

Office of Faculty Relations

230 Elizabeth Ave

St. John's, NL A1B 3X9 CANADA

Tel: (709) 864-2530

Fax: (709) 864-2552

becomestudent@mun.ca