Dean's List

The Dean's List is a way of recognizing excellence in students who are registered for a BA or BA Honours degree. Compiled annually in the spring, it includes the very best students.

To make the Dean's List, students must complete a minimum of 9 courses over two semesters (or 10 over three semesters) and achieve high marks. For more information, view the complete criteria for the Dean's List.

The list is automatically compiled, and students who make the list are notified.

English students on the 2016 Dean's List are:

  • Leslie Amminson
  • Jasmine Burton
  • Meagan Campbell
  • Claire Davis
  • Eryn Heidel
  • Elizabeth Hicks
  • Laura Howells
  • Melissa Kargus
  • Mitchell King
  • Daniel Klassen
  • Callum Latta
  • Cora-lee LeBlanc
  • Sarah Milmine
  • Catherine Oram
  • Laura Pope
  • Angela Power
  • Hedley Pritchett
  • Jordan Pynn
  • Rebecca Roberts
  • Louisa Simmons
  • Caighlan Smith
  • Caroline Snow
  • Amber Tremblett

Communications studies students on the 2016 Dean's List are:

  • Maria Browne
  • John Follett
  • Xavier Quintilla
  • Leanne Scott
  • April Sheppard
  • Jordan Steinhauer
  • Donovan Taplin





Department of English

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000