Faculty & Staff

The department is made up of faculty, term instructors, graduate students and administrative staff who play key roles in teaching, research and the administNon-Renewable Natural Resources and the
Newfoundland and Labrador Economy

A Presentation to the Chartered Professional Accountants,
Newfoundland and Labrador

Wade Locke, Department of Economics, Memorial University

Congratulations to Dr. Gubhinder Kundhi!

on recieving an award for the best presentation of outstanding work at the ICCEE 2016: 18th International Conference on Computational Economics and Econometrics, Vienna, Austria June 2016.

Presentation title: "Refined Procedures for Second-Order Asymptotic Theory" co-authored with Paul Rilstone


2016 Dean's Service Award, Faculty of Business, Memorial University

The Department of Economics would like to congratulate Dr. Doug May on receiving the Dean's Faculty Service Award from the Faculty of Business, Dr. May is cross-appointed with the Faculty of Business.

Newfoundland & Labrador Vital Signs 2015

"Sense of Belonging"

Dr. Tony Fang, Stephen Jarislowsky Chair in Economics and Cultural Transformation

Kerrie Neil, BA student in Economics and president of MUN Economics Society

You can read Vital Signs by clicking Sense of Belonging Pages 8 & 9.


"Making Economics Real" TEDxStJohns

Alison Coffin, Eight Month Term Instructor,  Memorial University of Newfoundland, Department of Economics






Department of Economics

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000