CUPE 1615

Serving the administrative, technical, instructional and technical support persons of Memorial University

Constitutional Amendments Committee

CUPE 1615 Constitutional Amendments committee will meet in ER4051 Boardroom on the following dates at 12 noon:
Wednesday, March 16, 2011
Wednesday, April 6, 2011
Wednesday, April 20, 2011
Wednesday, May 4, 2011
Wednesday, May 18, 2011
Wednesday, June 8, 2011
Wednesday, June 22, 2011
Wednesday, July 6, 2011
Wednesday, July20, 2011
Wednesday, Aug 10, 2011
Wednesday, Aug 24, 2011


Carol Kennedy carolk@mun.ca 864-3175 EXECUTIVE LIAISON

 

CHAIRPERSON Vacant

Bev Greene bgreene@swgc.mun.ca 637-6267

Keir Hiscock khiscock@mun.ca 864-8144

Susan Kearsey skearseycupe@hotmail.com 864-2529

Craig Mitchell mitchellc@mun.ca 864 - 7589

Mike Murphy mjmurphy@mun.ca 864-2393

Nathalie Pender npender@swgc.mun.ca 864-6200 ext 6312

Ed Whalen ewhelan@mun.ca 864-8643

Positions Available!

 

The Constitutional Amendments Committee is working on updating the current constitution to reflect the concerns and routine working of Local 1615.

The following is a list of items currently being reviewed:

  1. Negotiating Training

  2. Honoraria reimbursement by executive who resign

  3. Out-Of-Pockets

  4. CUPE Cares – spouse?

  5. Constitutional Spending Limits

  6. Meeting Schedules

  7. Large donation

  8. Audit Schedule

  9. Investment Subcommittee

  10. Credit Card Issues

  11. Voting Methods: Executive and Contract Ratification

 

Once we have new clauses composed for each item, the changes will be presented to the membership for their approval.

After the foregoing is completed, we will then take some time to work on other concerns which have been observed while finishing the list above.