CUPE 1615

Serving the administrative, technical, instructional and technical support persons of Memorial University

Benefits Committee

The Benefits Committee is a group of CUPE members who represent you on the university-wide Benefits Committee. We review the information from providers of health and dental insurance, life insurance, long-term disability insurance, travel insurance etc, and then provide the Board of Regents with recommendations about how to proceed with purchasing these policies for all employees at Memorial University.

We are always available to give members information about the insurance you carry through Memorial. This includes information on special authorization of drugs, life insurance coverage and access to all other programs which our members access via payroll deduction with Memorial.

Chair:

Theresa Antle, tantle@cupe1615.ca 864-2393

Executive Liaison:

Keir Hiscock, khiscock@cupe1615.ca 864-8144

Members:

Christine Byers, cbyers@cupe1615.ca 864-4418/8590
Peggy Chafe, chafep@mun.ca 864-7992
Ingrid Verbree-Barnes, ingrid@mun.ca 864-4307
Rhonda White, rwhite@cupe1615.ca 864-4553

Positions still available!