Members

Membership as of October 26, 2004

EX-OFFICIO

The Honourable Dr. John C. Crosbie, OC, PC, QC
Chancellor
Memorial University of Newfoundland
709-570-5501(b)
709-722-0483 (fax)

Dr. Axel Meisen
President and Vice-Chancellor
Memorial University of Newfoundland
709-737-8212(b)
709-737-2059 (fax)
(E-Mail: president@mun.ca)

Dr. H.E.A. Campbell
Vice-President (Academic) and Pro Vice-Chancellor
Memorial University of Newfoundland
709-737-8246 (b)
709-737-2074 (fax)
(E-Mail: vpacad@mun.ca)

MEMBERS APPOINTED BY LIEUTENANT-GOVERNOR-IN-COUNCIL

Dr. Georgina Hedges
Vice-Chair of the Board of Regents
The Doctors Inn Bed & Breakfast
5 Burden's Rd, P.O. Box 115
Eastport, NL
A06 1ZO
709-677-3539 (H)
E-Mail: g.hedges@nf.sympatico.ca

Term of Appointment: first term, 15 October 1997 to 14 October 2000; second term 15 October 2000 to 14 October 2003; elected Vice-Chair of the Board 12 February 2001; third term 15 October 2003 to 14 October 2006


Ms. Gail Aylward
45 Thomas Street
St. John's, NL
A1E 2K4
709-753-6020 (b)
E-Mail: g.aylward@roadrunner.nf.net

Term of Appointment: first term 15 October 1997 to 14 October 2000; second term 15 October 2000 to 14 October 2003; third term 15 October 2003 to 14 October 2006


Mr. Samuel Chaulk
P.O. Box 2011
Port aux Basques, NL
A0M 1C0
709-695-3756 (h)
E-Mail: sam_chaulk@hotmail.com

Term of Appointment: first term 15 October 2000 to 14 October 2003; second term 15 October 2003 to 14 October 2006


Ms. Sharon Duggan
17 Horatio Close
Mt. Pearl, NL
A1N 3Y9
709-739-2595 (b)
E-Mail: sharon.duggan@aliant.ca

Term of Appointment: first term 15 October 1997 to 14 October 2002; second term 15 October 2000 to 14 October 2003; third term 15 October 2003 to 14 October 2006


Ms. Leslie E. Galway
President and CEO
Newfoundland Ocean Industries Association (NOIA)
Atlantic Place, Suite 602, Box 44
St. John's, NL
A1C 6C9
709-758-6610 (b)
E-Mail: lgalway@noianet.com

Term of Appointment: April 1, 2003 to October 21, 2005


Ms. Dorothy George
Halfway Point
Newfoundland and Labrador
A0L 1A0
709-789-3430 (b)
E-Mail: juliegeorge@nf.aibn.com

Term of Appointment: first term 15 October 2000 to 14 October 2003; second term 15 October 2003 to 14 October 2006


Mr. Ed Kelly
P.O. Box 647, Station C
Happy Valley, Labrador, NL
A0P 1C0
709-896-3105 (h)
E-Mail: ekelly@nf.sympatico.ca

Term of Appointment: first term 21 October 1999 to 20 October 2002; second term 21 October 2002 to 20 October 2005



Dr. Brendan Lewis
Chief of Orthopedics
Western Memorial Regional Hospital
CIBC Building
P.O. Box 814, Suite 301
9 Main Street
Corner Brook, NL
A2H 6H6
709-637-5000 (b)
E-Mail: blewis@thezone.net

Term of Appointment : first term 15 October 1997 to 14 October 2000; second term of appointment 15 October 2000 to 14 October 2003; third term 15 October 2003 to 14 October 2006


Ms. Joan Pinsent
8 Spring Mountain Road
Stephenville, NL
A2N 1Z3
709-643-4375 (b)
E-Mail: pinsentsconcrete@nfld.net

Term of Appointment: first term 15 October 1997 to 14 October 2000; second term 15 October 2000 to 14 October 2003; third term 15 October 2003 to 14 October 2006


Mr. David Porter
Vice-President of Human Resources and Organizational Effectiveness
Iron Ore Company of Canada
1000 Sherbrooke St. West
Suite 1920
Montreal, Quebec
H3A 3G4
514-285-8413 (b)
E-Mail: porterd@ironore.ca

Term of Appointment : first term 1 April 2003 to 14 October 2003; second term 15 October 2003 to 14 October 2006


Ms. Darlene Russell
Ches Crosbie Barrister
169 Water Street, 4th Floor
St. John's, NL
A1C 1B1
709-579-4000 (b)
E-Mail: drussell@chescrosbie.nf.net

Term of Appointment : first term 15 October 2000 to 14 October 2003; second term 15 October 2003 to 14 October 2006


Mr. Harvey Short
President, Nu-Way Kitchens Ltd.
1326 Topsail Road
P.O. Box 490
Paradise, NL
A1L 1C8
709-782-1711 (b)
E-Mail: hshort@nf.sympatico.ca

Term of Appointment : first term 15 October 1997 to 14 October 2000; second term 15 October 2000 to 14 October 2003; third term 15 October 2003 to 14 October 2006


MEMBERS ELECTED BY MEMORIAL UNIVERSITY ALUMNI ASSOCIATION

Mr. Hayward Blake
P.O. Box 336
Harbour Grace, NL
A0A 2M0
709-786-3400, Ext. 224 (b)
E-Mail: hblake@awsb.ca

Term of Election : first term 1 September 1999 to 31 August 2002; second term 1 September 2002 to 31 August 2005


Ms. Lisa Browne
Director of Communications
Peninsulas Health Care Corporation
35 Tilley's Road
Clarenville, NL
A5A 1Z4
709-466-5863 (b)
E-mail: lbrowne@peninsulas.ca

Term of Election : first term 1 September 1999 to 31 August 2002; second term 1 September 2002 to 31 August 2005


Mr. Calvin Butt
1 Crosbie Road
P.O. Box 552
Bay Roberts, NL
A0A 1G0
709-786-6507 (h)
E-Mail: cbutt@awsb.ca

Term of Election : first term 1 September 1999 to 31 August 2002; second term 1 September 2002 to 31 August 2005


Mr. Earl Ludlow
Fortis Alberta
413-514-4588 (b)
E-Mail: earl.ludlow@fortisalberta.com

Term of Election: 1 September 2002 to 31 August 2005

Ms. Andrea Quinlan
Chief Operating Officer
Newfoundland Cancer Treatment & Research Foundation
Dr. H. Bliss Murphy Cancer Centre
Health Sciences Centre
300 Prince Philip Drive
St. John's, NL
A1B 3V6
709-777-6521(b)
E-Mail: aquinlan@nctrf.nf.ca

Term of Election: 1 September 2002 to 31 August 2005


STUDENT MEMBERS APPOINTED BY THE LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR IN COUNCIL

Ms. Roxana Vernescu
53 Pleasant Street
St. John's, NL
A1E 1L5
709-754-0425
E-Mail: rox@play.psych.mun.ca

Term of Appointment: 15 October 2003 to 15 October 2005

SECRETARY

Ms. Eleanor Bennett
Secretary of the Board
Memorial University of Newfoundland
St. John's, NL
A1C 5S7
709-737-8281 (b)
709-737-2344 (fax)
E-mail: eleanorb@mun.ca