Faculty and Staff Listing

Click for more information on each faculty member and their area of research

Dr. Tana Allen

Associate Professor and Department Head

Office: AA-2055

Phone: 864-4548

Email: tallen@mun.ca

Areas of Specialty

  • Ancient history
  • Classical art and archaeology
  • Ancient science and medicine
  • Roman social history


Dr. Brad Levett

Associate Professor

B. Levett Picture

Office: AA-2060

Phone: 864-8595

Email: blevett@mun.ca

Areas of Interest

  • Greek literature
  • Ancient philosophy


Dr. Craig Maynes

Associate Professor

C. Maynes Picture

Office: AA-2059

Phone: 864-7914

Email: cmaynes@mun.ca

Areas of Interest

  • Latin verse
  • Latin textual criticism
  • Roman domestic architecture
  • Augustan elegy


Dr. M. Nikolic

Associate Professor and Graduate Officer

M. Nikolic Picture

Office: AA-2058

Phone: 864-8708

Email: mnikolic@mun.ca

Areas of Interest

  • Ancient Technology
  • Ancient Art & Architecture
  • Roman northern frontier


Dr. L. Roman

Associate Professor and Undergraduate Liaison

Office: AA-2063

Phone: 864-8910

Email: romanl@mun.ca

Area of Interests

  • Latin Literature
  • Poetry in first-person genres
  • Literary theory & Aesthetics
  • The city of Rome


Dr. Kathryn A. O. Simonsen

Associate Professor

K A O Simonsen

Office: AA-2061

Phone: 864-8531

Email: kathryns@mun.ca

Areas of Interest

  • History of Classical and Archaic Greece
  • Culture of Classical and Archaic Greece


Dr. Lindsey A. Mazurek

Post-Doctoral Fellow

Dr. Lindsey Mazurek

Office: AA-4005

Phone: 864-6242

Email: lmazurek@mun.ca

Areas of Interest

  • Classical Art and Archaeology
  • Greek and Roman Sculpture
  • Ancient Religion
  • Globalization


Dr. M. Racette-Campbell

Visiting Assistant Professor

Dr. M. Racette-Campbell

Office: AA-2057

Phone: 864-2096

Email: mracettecamp@mun.ca

Areas of Interest

  • Augustan Literature
  • Gender Studies
  • New Comedy


Mr. Jeff Howard


Office: A2072

Phone: 864-8593

Email: c96jjh@mun.ca


Mr. David Stephens


Office: A2058

Phone: 864-8593

Email: dmgs35@mun.ca