Anderson Award Lecture

Professor Hugh John Anderson Award Lecture

A bequest from Professor Hugh Anderson has allowed the Department of Chemistry to establish a lecture series celebrating excellence in chemical research and education. The Anderson Lecturer is selected from candidates nominated by Memorial graduate students.


Glen Briand, Mount Allison University
"Exploring the Use of Indium(III) Dithiolates as Green Lewis Acid Catalysts"


Steven Westcott, Mount Allison University
"To B-E or not to B-E? Developing the Phosphinoboration Reaction"


Khashayar Ghandi, Mount Allison University
"Towards sustainable chemistry and energy with paramagnetic species in mind"


Department of Chemistry

230 Elizabeth Ave

St. John's, NL A1B 3X9 CANADA

Tel: (709) 864-2530

Fax: (709) 864-2552