Please Enter a Search Term
Backyard Composting
AM
Curbit St. John's

The City of St. John's, in partnership with the MMSB and MUN Botanical Garden, are offering subsidized backyard compost bins and information sessions to residents of St. John's.

NEW WORKSHOP DATES FOR SUMMER 2014:
Sunday,June 22, 3 - 4 m
Monday, June 23,12:30 - 1:30 pm
Wednesday, July 9, 5 - 6 pm
Sunday, July 27,12 noon - 1 pm.

For more information and to register, please visit the City of St. John's Waste Management website.  Registration starts April 9, 2014

All information sessions will be led by MUN Botanical Garden education staff and will be held at the Botanical Garden. 

In order to attend the sessions and to purchase a compost bin, pre-registration with the City of St. John's is required.

Spring Program Dates:
Tuesday, April 22, 10 – 11 am
Wednesday, April 23, 6:30 – 7:30 pm
Thursday, May 1, noon – 1 pm
Saturday, May 3, 2 – 3 pm
Monday, May 12, 12:30 – 1:30 pm
Saturday, May 17, 2 – 3 pm
Sunday, May 18, 3 – 4 pm
Wednesday, May 28, 6:30 – 7:30 pm
Saturday, May 31, 2 – 3 pm
Friday, June 6, 10 – 11 am
Saturday, June 7, 3:30 - 4:30 pm 
Monday, June 9, 12:30 – 1:30 pm 
Thursday, June 12, 3:30 - 4:30 pm 
Tuesday, June 17, 3:30 - 4:30 pm 
Monday, June 23, 12:30 -1:30 pm 
Monday, June 23, 2:30 - 3:30 pm 
Sunday, June 22, 3 - 4 pm 
Saturday, June 28, 2 - 3 pm 
Wednesday, July 2, 3 - 4 pm 

For more information about composting and Compost Week Activities please visit the Compost Section of our website.

 

Jun 25th, 2014

Bookmark and Share

Share
Last Updated: November 4th, 2010