Please Enter a Search Term
Backyard Composting
Workshop
Curbit St. John's

The City of St. John's, in partnership with the MMSB and MUN Botanical Garden, are offering subsidized backyard compost bins and information sessions to residents of St. John's again this fall.

For more information and to register, please visit the City of St. John's Waste Management website.  

All information sessions will be led by MUN Botanical Garden education staff and will be held at the Botanical Garden. 

In order to attend the sessions and to purchase a compost bin, pre-registration with the City of St. John's is required.

New Program Dates for Fall 2014:
#1 – Sunday, September 7, 1-2pm
#2 – Monday, September 15, 12-1pm
#3 – Saturday, September 20, 2-3pm 
#4 – Monday, September 22, 10-11am
#5 – Tuesday, September 30, 3-4pm
#6 – Sunday, October 5, 12-1pm
#7 – Wednesday, October 8, 1:30-2:30pm
#8 – Thursday, October 16, 10-11am
#9 – Sunday, November 9, 12-1pm
#10 – Wednesday, November 12, 12:30-1:30pm


For more information about composting and Compost Week Activities please visit the Compost Section of our website.

 

Aug 16th, 2014

Bookmark and Share

Share