Coordinators of Interdisciplinary Minors, Diploma Programs and Certificates

Listed below are the various interdisciplinary, diploma and certificate program coordinators within the Faculty of Arts.

Coordinators of Undergraduate Programs

TitleName / EmailDepartmentOfficePhone
Aboriginal Studies (minor) Dr. Scott Neilsen
scott.neilsen@mun.ca
Linguistics SN 3039 864-6918
Film Studies (minor) Dr. Alec Brookes
abrookes@mun.ca
German & Russian SN 3052 864-4788
Newfoundland Studies (minor) Dr. Paul De Decker
pauldd@mun.ca 
Linguistics SN 3043 864-8132

 

Coordinators of Diploma Programs

TitleName / EmailDepartmentOfficePhone
Applied Ethics Dr. Peter Trnka
ptrnka@mun.ca
Philosophy A 3067 864-8338/8336
Creative Writing Dr. Robert Finley
rfinley@mun.ca
English A 3024 864-8052
GISciences Dr. Elizabeth Simms
lambert@mun.ca
Geography SN 2021 864-2414
Performance &
Communications Media
Dr. Jamie Skidmore
skidmore@mun.ca
English A 3027B 864-8404
Police Studies Dr. Alan Hall

Please direct questions to:
Renee Shute, rshute@mun.ca
Sociology  A 4064 864-4592
Ancient Worlds

Dr. Barry Gaulton
bgaulton@mun.ca

Archaeology QC2009 864-8872
Humanities Dr. Arthur Sullivan
arthurs@mun.ca
Philosophy AA3070A 864-2668

Coordinators of Certificate Programs

TitleName / EmailDepartmentOfficePhone
Criminology Dr. Rose Riccardelli
rricciardell@mun.ca
Sociology A 4067 864-7446
Public Policy Dr. Christopher Dunn
cdunn@mun.ca
Political Science SN2045 864-8178
Ancient Languages Dr. Kathryn Simonsen
kathryns@mun.ca
Classics A2061 864-8531


Directors of Programs

TitleName / EmailDepartmentOfficePhone
Frecker Institute  TBA