Coordinators of Interdisciplinary & Diploma Programs

Listed below are the various program coordinators within the Faculty of Arts.

Coordinators of Undergraduate Programs

TitleName / EmailDepartmentOfficePhone
Aboriginal Studies Dr. Doug Wharram
dwharram@mun.ca
Linguistics IIC 2005 864-6918
Communications Studies Dr. Erwin Warkentin
ejwarken@mun.ca
German & Russian SN 4074 864-8831
Film Studies Dr. John Buffinga
johnb@mun.ca
German & Russian SN 3057/3061 864-8826
Law & Society Dr. Pat Dold
pdold@mun.ca
Gender Studies SN 4084 864-3322
Medieval Studies Dr. Seamus O'Neill
sjoneill@gmail.com
Philosophy A 3100 864-8332
Newfoundland Studies Dr. Paul De Decker
pauldd@mun.ca 
Linguistics SN3043 864-8132
Police Studies Major Dean of Arts Office
arts@mun.ca
Dean of Arts Office A 5015 864-8254
Spanish Dr. Myriam Osorio (Winter)
mosorio@mun.ca 
French & Spanish SN4045 864-4502

 

Coordinators of Diploma Programs

TitleName / EmailDepartmentOfficePhone
Applied Ethics Dr. Peter Trnka
ptrnka@mun.ca
Philosophy A 3067 864-8338/8336
Creative Writing Dr. Lawrence Mathews
lmathews@mun.ca
English A 3001 864-8049
GISciences Dr. Rodolphe Devillers
rdeville@mun.ca 
Geography Sn 2041 864-8412
Performance &
Communications Media
Dr. Jamie Skidmore
skidmore@mun.ca
English A 3035 864-8404
Police Studies Ms. Anne Morris
amorris@mun.ca
Sociology A 4080 864-7454
Professional Writing Dr. Jennifer Lokash
jlokash@mun.ca
English A 3007 864-8298