Coordinators of Interdisciplinary & Diploma Programs

Listed below are the various interdisciplinary, diploma and certificate program coordinators within the Faculty of Arts.

Coordinators of Undergraduate Programs

TitleName / EmailDepartmentOfficePhone
Aboriginal Studies (minor) Dr. Doug Wharram
dwharram@mun.ca
Linguistics SN 3039 864-6918
Communications Studies (major) Dr. Erwin Warkentin
ejwarken@mun.ca
German & Russian SN 3061B 864-8831
Film Studies (minor) Alec Brookes
abrookes@mun.ca
German & Russian SN 3052 864-4788
Law & Society (major & minor) Dr. Pat Dold

Please direct questions to:
Renee Shute, rshute@mun.ca
Religious Studies  AA 5012 864-4538
Medieval Studies (major & minor) Dr. Seamus O'Neill
sjoneill@gmail.com
Philosophy A 3100 864-8332
Newfoundland Studies (minor) Dr. Paul De Decker
pauldd@mun.ca 
Linguistics SN 3043 864-8132
Police Studies Program (major) Dr. Alan Hall

Please direct questions to:
Renee Shute, rshute@mun.ca
Sociology  AA 4064  864-4592

 

Coordinators of Diploma Programs

TitleName / EmailDepartmentOfficePhone
Applied Ethics Dr. Peter Trnka
ptrnka@mun.ca
Philosophy A 3067 864-8338/8336
Creative Writing Dr. Lawrence Mathews
lmathews@mun.ca
English A 3004 864-8049
GISciences Dr. Elizabeth Simms
lambert@mun.ca
Geography SN 2021 864-2414
Performance &
Communications Media
Dr. Jamie Skidmore
skidmore@mun.ca
English A 3027B 864-8404
Police Studies Dr. Alan Hall

Please direct questions to:
Renee Shute, rshute@mun.ca
Sociology  A 4064 864-4592
Professional Writing On Hiatus      

Coordinators of Certificate Programs

TitleName / EmailDepartmentOfficePhone
Criminology Dr. Rose Riccardelli
rricciardell@mun.ca
Sociology A 4067 864-7446


Directors of Programs

TitleName / EmailDepartmentOfficePhone
Humanities        
Frecker Institute